New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Hard Winter at Broken Arrow Crossing

(1991)
(The first book in the Stuart Brannon series)
A novel by

 

A horrific blizzard was only the start of Stuart Brannon's troubles.

For a man who didn't need another disaster, the fierce winter at Broken Arrow Crossing couldn't have come at a worse time. Stuart Brannon had just abandoned his Arizona ranch, sick with grief after losing his family and his cattle. That's when the vicious Colorado blizzard struck.

Half frozen, Brannon stumbles into the isolated stage station at the Crossing. There he finds a wounded prospector and sets about to nurse the man back to health. Winter storms bring other stragglers to the station an abused, pregnant Indian girl and naive gold seekers. Drawn into their desperate plights, Brannon plunges into a dangerous mission to rescue a boy from the Indians, and then himself becomes the target of an outlaw band.

Written in the tradition of Zane Grey, Luke Short, and Louis L'Amour, "Hard Winter at Broken Arrow Crossing" recreates the tumultuous old West where good battles evil.

 
Used availability for Stephen Bly's Hard Winter at Broken Arrow Crossing


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

August 1993 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Hard Winter at Broken Arrow Crossing (The Legend of Stuart Brannon, Book 1)
Author(s): Stephen Bly
ISBN: 0-8161-5822-3 / 978-0-8161-5822-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: G K Hall & Co
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

March 2012 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Hard Winter at Broken Arrow Crossing: A Stuart Brannon Novel -- Book 1 (The Stuart Brannon Novels)
Author(s): Stephen Bly
ISBN: 1-937573-69-9 / 978-1-937573-69-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Greenbrier Fiction
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 1991 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Hard Winter at Broken Arrow Crossing (The Legend of Stuart Brannon, Book 1)
Author(s): Stephen Bly
ISBN: 0-89107-620-4 / 978-0-89107-620-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Good News Publishers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

January 2013 : USA Audio CD
thumbTitle: Hard Winter At Broken Arrow Crossing by Stephen Bly, (Stuart Brannon Series, Book 1) from Books In Motion.com
Author(s): Stephen Bly
ISBN: 1-58116-375-4 / 978-1-58116-375-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Books In Motion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for