New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

First Strike

First Strike

(2016)
(The sixth book in the Dewey Andreas series)
A novel by

 

Every hour someone will be killed

A top-secret black ops program operates from deep within the Pentagon. The objective: to stop devastating terrorist acts. The means: secretly enabling a hand-picked man, the charismatic Tristan Nazir, to emerge as the most powerful leader in the Middle East. But Nazir double-crosses his superiors, twisting the plan to his own violent ends: the creation of ISIS.

Elite operative Dewey Andreas is sent to Syria to find out more about the enemy. His cover is blown mid-operation and chaos erupts in the streets of Damascus. Trapped and outnumbered, Dewey learns the awful truth - unknown even at the highest levels of office - that ISIS munitions were indeed provided by rogue elements within the U.S. government.

This information arrives in time for the U.S. to cut off a final arms shipment before it reaches terrorist hands. But the vicious Nazir is far from finished. In retaliation he holds the West hostage, launching an audacious strike at the very heart of New York City...

In a situation with no solutions, there remains only one option: Dewey Andreas.

First Strike is a white-knuckle ride from bestselling author Ben Coes, perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Andy McNab and David Baldacci.

Praise for First Strike:

'Coes is one of those few authors who knows how to turn the world of black ops into compelling, realistic fiction, and he's getting better and better.' Booklist (starred review)

Praise for New York Times Bestselling Author Ben Coes:

'Coes is in the same league as Brad Thor and Vince Flynn... readers will be unable to turn the pages fast enough!' Booklist (starred review)

'Terrific! A gripping story, compelling characters, a relentless pace, and nerve-wracking suspense' Vince Flynn

'High concept meets high octane ... envision Clancy, Forsyth, and le Carre all writing in their prime, then kick in the booster ... Coes blows the competition away' Brad Thor

'Compelling characters, a wealth of technical detail, and ticking-clock suspense make ... one of the year's best thrillers' Publishers Weekly

Genre: Thriller
 
Used availability for Ben Coes's First Strike


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

February 2017 : USA Hardback
Title: First Strike
Author(s): Ben Coes
ISBN: 1-68324-262-9 / 978-1-68324-262-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Center Point Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 2016 : USA Hardback
Title: First Strike: A Thriller (A Dewey Andreas Novel)
Author(s): Ben Coes
ISBN: 1-250-04317-4 / 978-1-250-04317-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

May 2017 : USA Paperback
Title: First Strike: A Thriller (A Dewey Andreas Novel)
Author(s): Ben Coes
ISBN: 1-250-04320-4 / 978-1-250-04320-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

June 2016 : USA Audio CD
Title: First Strike: A Thriller (A Dewey Andreas Novel)
Author(s): Ben Coes
ISBN: 1-4272-7201-8 / 978-1-4272-7201-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 2016 : USA Audio edition
Title: First Strike: A Thriller
Author(s): Ben Coes
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

June 2016 : UK Kindle edition
Title: First Strike
Author(s): Ben Coes
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon UK   

June 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: First Strike: A Thriller (A Dewey Andreas Novel)
Author(s): Ben Coes
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for