New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Warlord Trilogy

The Warlord Trilogy

(The King Arthur Trilogy)
(A book in the Warlord Chronicles series)
An omnibus of novels by

It takes a remarkable writer to make an old story as fresh and compelling as the first time we heard it. Bernard Cornwell's Internationally bestselling King Arthur Trilogy tells the mythic saga of King Arthur and is the work of a magnificent storyteller at the height of his powers.

The novel is set in Dark Age Britain in a land where Arthur has been banished and Merlin has disappeared, where a child-king sits unprotected on the throne, where religion vies with magic for the souls of the people. It is to this desperate land that Arthur returns, a man at once utterly human and truly heroic; a man who loves Guinevere more passionately than he should; a man whose life is at once tragic and triumphant.

Having defeated the last holdouts of civil war in southern Britain, Arthur has secured Mordred's throne. But he must still face raging conflicts between the old ways and the new, as well as foes more powerful and more dangerous--because they pose as friends.

The unforgettable tale of Arthur's final struggles against the Saxons and his last attempts to triumph over a ruined marriage and ravaged dreams as forces both earthly and unearthly threaten everything Arthur stands for. Peopled by princesses and bards, by warriors and magicians, Excalibur is the story of love, war, loyalty, and betrayal.

Genre: Historical    

Used availability for Bernard Cornwell's The Warlord Trilogy

Paperback Editions

2017 : Paperback

Title: Bernard Cornwell Warlord Chronicles Collection 3 Books Set (The Winter King, Excalibur, Enemy of God)
Author(s): Bernard Cornwell
ISBN: 9526525825 / 978-9526525822
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   

Audio Editions

May 2001 : USA Audio Cassette

Title: Warlord Trilogy
Author(s): Bernard Cornwell
ISBN: 1-55927-661-4 / 978-1-55927-661-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2015 : USA Kindle edition

Title: The King Arthur Trilogy: The Winter King, Enemy of God, Excalibur (Warlord Chronicles)
Author(s): Bernard Cornwell
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Availability: Amazon