book cover of Magic Shop Boxed Set

Magic Shop Boxed Set

(A book in the Magic Shop series)
An omnibus of novels by

Step inside Mr. Elives' magic shop, where the shelves are stocked with strange and mysterious goods. The children in these five books each leave the shop with magical items intended especially for them.

In The Monster's Ring, Russell Crannaker, bullied all his life, gets a chance to fight back when he is given a monstrous magical item.

In Jeremy Thatcher, Dragon Hatcher, a boy receives a small marbled dragon's egg - and when it hatches, his wildest dreams take wing.

In Jennifer Murdley's Toad, a girl "in a plain brown wrapper," buys a talking toad who knows a thing or two about the true nature of beauty.

In The Skull of Truth, Charlie Eggleston, the biggest liar in town, steals a skull from the shop, and it puts him under some sort of spell: He can only tell the truth - but now no one believes him!

And in Juliet Dove, Queen of Love, a shy girl suddenly becomes the most popular girl in school when she wears the ancient amulet given to her at the magic shop.

These funny and fantastic tales are collected in a boxed set, perfect for gift-giving.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Bruce Coville's Magic Shop Boxed Set

Paperback Editions

November 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: Bruce Coville's Magic Shop Books [BOXED SET]
Author(s): Bruce Coville
ISBN: 0-544-33908-8 / 978-0-544-33908-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU