book cover of Night Trap
Added by 3 of our members

Night Trap

(1998)
(Rules of Engagement)
(The first book in the Alan Craik series)
A novel by

 
 
This exhilarating tale of modern espionage and breathtaking flying action introduces a major new thriller-writing talent. With its striking authenticity and remarkable psychological depth, NIGHT TRAP is sure to appeal to fans of Tom Clancy, Stephen Coonts and Dale Brown. Night Trap follows the career of Alan Craik, a young Intelligence officer in the US Navy, whose relentless investigation into the unexpected death of his own father, a legendary naval pilot, sets him on the trail of a father-and-son team of spies within his own ranks -- serving members of the US Navy who have been betraying their country for years, and will risk everything not to be discovered.

Genre: Thriller

Praise for this book

"Flying, spying and dying - NIGHT TRAP is the real straight Navy stuff. Better strap yourself to the chair for this one. I loved it." - Stephen Coonts

"Here's a thriller that really flies. Gordon Kent knows his subject at first hand and the expertise shows on the page: high stakes, pounding tension and the best dogfights put on paper. A lot of thrillers these days, you come away feeling like you've been in a simulator. In NIGHT TRAP, Gordon Kent straps you into the real thing. Enjoy the ride!" - Ian Rankin


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Chios
(Tom Swan and the Head of St George, book 6)
Christian Cameron
thumb
Rome
(Tom Swan and the Head of St George, book 4)
Christian Cameron
thumb
Venice
(Tom Swan and the Head of St George, book 2)
Christian Cameron

Used availability for Christian Cameron's Night Trap

Hardback Editions

October 1999 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Rules of Engagement
Author(s): Gordon Kent
ISBN: 0-399-14469-2 / 978-0-399-14469-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Putnam Adult
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


1655 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Night Trap
Author(s): Gordon Kent
ISBN: 0-00-225616-9 / 978-0-00-225616-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Harper
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

May 2010 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Night Trap
Author(s): Gordon Kent
ISBN: 0-00-737942-0 / 978-0-00-737942-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2001 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Rules of Engagement
Author(s): Gordon Kent
ISBN: 0-425-17858-7 / 978-0-425-17858-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 1999 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Night Trap
Author(s): Gordon Kent
ISBN: 0-00-651009-4 / 978-0-00-651009-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


1998 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Night Trap
Author(s): Gordon Kent
ISBN: 0-00-225822-6 / 978-0-00-225822-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2012 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Night Trap
Author(s): Gordon Kent
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU