book cover of Conqueror

Conqueror

(2018)
(The third book in the Leopards of Normandy series)
A novel by

 
 
The Leopards of Normandy trilogy concludes with Conqueror as Duke William prepares to take England, and his rivals for the English throne, by storm.

This vibrant series by David Churchill, coauthor of War Cry, the upcoming Courtney novel by Wilbur Smith, is a must-listen for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

It began with a promise. It will end at Hastings.

William of Normandy, sworn heir to the English throne, is no longer the boy duke but a loyal and proven warrior. Few dare challenge him, but England is an irresistible prize. The handsome, ambitious Harold Godwinson and the Viking Hardrada are both determined to stake a claim. William faces his greatest ever battle: deny his own destiny or conquer the land he was born to rule. History will be written in the blood of those who fall.

Genre: Historical

Praise for this book

"An exciting mix of medieval betrayal, violence and sex." - Wilbur Smith


Similar books by other authors

thumb
War of the Wolf
(Last Kingdom, book 11)
Bernard Cornwell

Used availability for David Churchill's Conqueror

Hardback Editions

February 2018 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Conqueror (Leopards of Normandy 3): The ultimate battle is here
Author(s): David Churchill
ISBN: 1-4722-1931-7 / 978-1-4722-1931-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

October 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Conqueror (Leopards of Normandy 3): The ultimate battle is here
Author(s): David Churchill
ISBN: 1-4722-1935-X / 978-1-4722-1935-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2018 : UK Paperback

Title: The Leopards of Normandy: Conqueror: Leopards of Normandy 3
Author(s): David Churchill
ISBN: 1-4722-1932-5 / 978-1-4722-1932-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

February 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Conqueror: The Leopards of Normandy, Book 3
Author(s): David Churchill
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   


February 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Conqueror: The Leopards of Normandy, Book 3
Author(s): David Churchill
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Conqueror: The Leopards of Normandy, Book 3
Author(s): David Churchill
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Conqueror (Leopards of Normandy 3): The ultimate battle is here
Author(s): David Churchill
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2018 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Conqueror (Leopards of Normandy 3): The ultimate battle is here
Author(s): David Churchill
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA