New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

To Dwell in Darkness

To Dwell in Darkness

(2014)
(Book 16 in the Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James series)
A novel by

 
In the tradition of P. D. James, Elizabeth George, and Louise Penny, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie spins an engrossing, emotionally powerful tale of conspiracy, betrayal, and double-dealings that will bring home the chilling consequences of murder to Scotland Yard detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James.

Recently uprooted and feeling his way in his new posting to Camden - an eclectic area of London's counterculture, as well as it's greatest travel hub - Superintendent Kincaid is plunged into the investigation of a fatal bombing during a protest at St. Pancras Station. The already sensitive enquiry is almost immediately complicated by a set of strange circumstances and coincidences. One of the key witnesses to the chaos is Melody Talbot, a fellow detective, and trusted colleague of Kincaid's wife, D.I. Gemma James; the victim appears to have set off the bomb, but all of his associates vehemently deny the possibility; and a mysterious, shadowy bystander has disappeared from the scene - and seemingly from the face of London! - under highly suspicious circumstances.

In addition, Kincaid's ex-boss has been brutally attacked, and Kincaid - who never got to the bottom of his own transfer - suspects the circumstances are connected at a higher level. Kincaid, with the help of Gemma, Melody and his former sergeant, Doug Cullen, is determined to uncover what lies at the dark center. Unfortunately for Kincaid, finding the truth may have more devastating consequences than he could imagine, test his commitment to Scotland Yard, and imperil his family, friends...and his own future...

Genre: Mystery
 
Used availability for Deborah Crombie's To Dwell in Darkness


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

September 2014 : USA Hardback
Title: To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 0-06-227160-1 / 978-0-06-227160-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

June 2015 : USA Paperback
Title: To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 0-06-227161-X / 978-0-06-227161-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

October 2014 : USA Paperback
Title: To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 0-06-229857-7 / 978-0-06-229857-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperLuxe
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

September 2014 : USA Paperback
Title: To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 0-06-232526-4 / 978-0-06-232526-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

September 2014 : USA Audio CD
Title: To Dwell in Darkness
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 0-06-234020-4 / 978-0-06-234020-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harper Collins Publ. USA
Availability: Amazon UK   

September 2014 : USA Audio CD
Title: To Dwell in Darkness (Duncan Kincaid-Gemma James Mysteries, Book 16) (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels (Audio))
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 1-4829-9243-4 / 978-1-4829-9243-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

September 2014 : USA Audio CD
Title: To Dwell in Darkness (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels (Audio))
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 1-4829-9242-6 / 978-1-4829-9242-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

September 2014 : USA Audio edition
Title: To Dwell in Darkness
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

September 2014 : UK Kindle edition
Title: To Dwell in Darkness (Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James Novels Book 16)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
Publisher: NYLA
Availability: Amazon UK   

September 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel (Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   



Search for