New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of To Dwell in Darkness

To Dwell in Darkness

(2014)
(Book 16 in the Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James series)
A novel by

 
 
In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder.

Recently transferred to the London borough of Camden from Scotland Yard headquarters, Superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his new murder investigation team are called to a deadly bombing at historic St. Pancras Station. By fortunate coincidence, Melody Talbot, Gemma's trusted colleague, witnesses the explosion. The victim was taking part in an organized protest, yet the other group members swear the young man only meant to set off a smoke bomb. As Kincaid begins to gather the facts, he finds every piece of the puzzle yields an unexpected pattern, including the disappearance of a mysterious bystander.

The bombing isn't the only mystery troubling Kincaid. He's still questioning the reasons behind his transfer, and when his former boss - who's been avoiding him - is attacked, those suspicions deepen. With the help of his former sergeant, Doug Cullen, Melody Talbot, and Gemma, Kincaid begins to untangle the truth. But what he discovers will leave him questioning his belief in the job that has shaped his life and his values - and remind him just how vulnerable his precious family is.

Genre: Mystery    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...


Used availability for Deborah Crombie's To Dwell in Darkness

Hardback Editions

September 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 0-06-227160-1 / 978-0-06-227160-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

June 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 0-06-227161-X / 978-0-06-227161-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 0-06-229857-7 / 978-0-06-229857-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperLuxe
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 0-06-232526-4 / 978-0-06-232526-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

September 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: To Dwell in Darkness
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 0-06-234020-4 / 978-0-06-234020-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harper Collins Publ. USA
Availability: Amazon UK   


September 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: To Dwell in Darkness (Duncan Kincaid-Gemma James Mysteries, Book 16)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 1-4829-9243-4 / 978-1-4829-9243-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: To Dwell in Darkness (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels (Audio))
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 1-4829-9242-6 / 978-1-4829-9242-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: To Dwell in Darkness
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


September 2014 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: To Dwell in Darkness
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: To Dwell in Darkness (Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James Novels Book 16)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
Publisher: NYLA
Availability: Amazon UK   


September 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel (Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James Book 16)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA