New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

To Dwell in Darkness

(2014)
(Book 16 in the Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James series)
A novel by

 
In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times best-selling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder.

Recently transferred to the London borough of Camden from Scotland Yard headquarters, Superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his new murder investigation team are called to a deadly bombing at historic St. Pancras Station. By fortunate coincidence, Melody Talbot, Gemma's trusted colleague, witnesses the explosion. The victim was taking part in an organized protest, yet the other group members swear the young man only meant to set off a smoke bomb. As Kincaid begins to gather the facts, he finds every piece of the puzzle yields an unexpected pattern, including the disappearance of a mysterious bystander.

The bombing isn't the only mystery troubling Kincaid. He's still questioning the reasons behind his transfer, and when his former boss - who's been avoiding him - is attacked, those suspicions deepen. With the help of his former sergeant, Doug Cullen, Melody Talbot, and Gemma, Kincaid begins to untangle the truth. But what he discovers will leave him questioning his belief in the job that has shaped his life and his values - and remind him just how vulnerable his precious family is.

Genre: Mystery    Get it on Google Play
 
Similar Books by other authors...


Camino Island
John Grisham

The Nature of the Beast
(Chief Inspector Gamache, book 11)

Louise Penny

A Great Reckoning
(Chief Inspector Gamache, book 12)

Louise Penny

A Banquet of Consequences
(Inspector Lynley, book 19)

Elizabeth George
 
Used availability for Deborah Crombie's To Dwell in Darkness


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

September 2014 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 0-06-227160-1 / 978-0-06-227160-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

June 2015 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 0-06-227161-X / 978-0-06-227161-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

October 2014 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 0-06-229857-7 / 978-0-06-229857-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperLuxe
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

September 2014 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 0-06-232526-4 / 978-0-06-232526-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

September 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumbTitle: To Dwell in Darkness
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 0-06-234020-4 / 978-0-06-234020-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harper Collins Publ. USA
Availability: Amazon UK   

September 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumbTitle: To Dwell in Darkness (Duncan Kincaid-Gemma James Mysteries, Book 16) (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels (Audio))
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 1-4829-9243-4 / 978-1-4829-9243-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

September 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumbTitle: To Dwell in Darkness (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels (Audio))
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 1-4829-9242-6 / 978-1-4829-9242-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

September 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: To Dwell in Darkness
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

September 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: To Dwell in Darkness (Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James Novels Book 16)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
Publisher: NYLA
Availability: Amazon UK   

September 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel (Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James Book 16)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for