book cover of To Dwell in Darkness
Added by 59 of our members

To Dwell in Darkness

(2014)
(Book 16 in the Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James series)
A novel by

 
 
In the tradition of P. D. James, Elizabeth George, and Louise Penny, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie spins an engrossing, emotionally powerful tale of conspiracy, betrayal, and double-dealings that will bring home the chilling consequences of murder to Scotland Yard detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James.

Recently uprooted and feeling his way in his new posting to Camden—an eclectic area of London's counterculture, as well as it's greatest travel hub—Superintendent Kincaid is plunged into the investigation of a fatal bombing during a protest at St. Pancras Station. The already sensitive enquiry is almost immediately complicated by a set of strange circumstances and coincidences. One of the key witnesses to the chaos is Melody Talbot, a fellow detective, and trusted colleague of Kincaid's wife, D.I. Gemma James; the victim appears to have set off the bomb, but all of his associates vehemently deny the possibility; and a mysterious, shadowy bystander has disappeared from the scene—and seemingly from the face of London!—under highly suspicious circumstances.

In addition, Kincaid’s ex-boss has been brutally attacked, and Kincaid—who never got to the bottom of his own transfer—suspects the circumstances are connected at a higher level. Kincaid, with the help of Gemma, Melody and his former sergeant, Doug Cullen, is determined to uncover what lies at the dark center. Unfortunately for Kincaid, finding the truth may have more devastating consequences than he could imagine, test his commitment to Scotland Yard, and imperil his family, friends...and his own future...

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Black Echo
(Harry Bosch, book 1)
Michael Connelly
thumb
Blow Fly
(Kay Scarpetta, book 12)
Patricia Cornwell
thumb
The Surgeon
(Jane Rizzoli and Maura Isles, book 1)
Tess Gerritsen

Used availability for Deborah Crombie's To Dwell in Darkness

Hardback Editions

September 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 0-06-227160-1 / 978-0-06-227160-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

June 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 0-06-227161-X / 978-0-06-227161-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 0-06-229857-7 / 978-0-06-229857-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperLuxe
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 0-06-232526-4 / 978-0-06-232526-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

September 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: To Dwell in Darkness
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 0-06-234020-4 / 978-0-06-234020-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harper Collins Publ. USA
Availability: Amazon UK   


September 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: To Dwell in Darkness (Duncan Kincaid-Gemma James Mysteries, Book 16) (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels (Audio))
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 1-4829-9243-4 / 978-1-4829-9243-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: To Dwell in Darkness: Library Edition (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
ISBN: 1-4829-9242-6 / 978-1-4829-9242-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: To Dwell in Darkness
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


September 2014 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: To Dwell in Darkness
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2014 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: To Dwell in Darkness (Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James Novels Book 16)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
Publisher: NYLA
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


September 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel (Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James Book 16)
Author(s): Deborah Crombie
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA