New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Big Book of Science Fiction

The Big Book of Science Fiction

An anthology of stories edited by

Berkley Medallion, cover code F975, 1964. Third [not stated] printing. The paperback reprints 10 of the 32 stories appearing in the original 1950 hardcover. STORIES: Desertion [City] (1944) by Clifford D. Simak; Mewhu's Jet (1946) novelette by Theodore Sturgeon; Nobody Saw the Ship (1950) by Murray Leinster; The Wings of Night (1942) by Lester del Rey; Arena (1944) novelette by Fredric Brown; The Roger Bacon Formula (1929) by Fletcher Pratt; Forever and the Earth (1950) by Ray Bradbury; The Miniature (1949) by John D. MacDonald; Sanity (1944) by Fritz Leiber; The Only Thing We Learn (1949) by C. M. Kornbluth.

Used availability for Groff Conklin's The Big Book of Science Fiction

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

1964 : USA Mass Market Paperback
Title: The Big Book of Science Fiction
Author(s): Groff Conklin
ISBN: 1-127-50342-1 / 978-1-127-50342-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley Medallion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Search for