book cover of Never to Return
Added by 7 of our members
 

Never to Return

(2022)
(The sixth book in the Wild Fens Murder Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
Some lies will never stay hidden.

When the body of a teenage boy is found in the River Witham, it falls to DI Freya Bloom and her team to raise the truth from the depths.

The boy, nicknamed Simple Simon, was a troubled soul. But when Bloom digs deeper into Simon’s life, she discovers that not only was he the victim of a viscous cyber bullying attack, but also suffered sexual abuse. Was his death a shocking teenage suicide, or does somebody have a terrible secret to hide?

With four potential suspects in the firing line, and guilt in every one of their eyes, Bloom must make some difficult choices. But as the investigation progresses, one thing becomes abundantly clear – Simple Simon wasn’t as simple as everybody thought. In fact, he was smarter than them all.

Never To Return is the chilling sixth book in the brand-new British crime series from USA Today bestselling author, Jack Cartwright. Perfect for fans of JD Kirk, JM Dalgliesh, Rachel McClean, and Ann Cleeves.



Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Jack Cartwright's Never to Return


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors