book cover of Angel of Death
 

Angel of Death

(2022)
(Book 12 in the Hidden Norfolk Murder Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 

An innocent man has everything to fear...

When the partial remains of a young woman are unearthed during a violent storm, it leaves DI Tom Janssen and his team to discover her identity and what brought her there.

A man is released from prison having been the victim of a miscarriage of justice and returns home to rural Norfolk. Questions are being asked, not only of the police and their flawed investigation, but also of the man himself. A loner, strange and disinterested, is he truly innocent? If he didn't kill the girl he was sent to jail for, then where is she? Has a guilty man managed to evade justice and get away with murder or has a killer been hiding within the community all along?

Tensions are running high among the locals, people are split, with some threatening to take justice into their own hands. Old wounds, still to fully heal, are reopened and everyone wants resolution. But will Tom and his team be able to offer it, or will the investigation reveal dark secrets, long harbored, that will tear families apart?

Angel of Death is the twelfth novel in the Hidden Norfolk series of thrillers from the million-selling British crime writer, JM Dalgliesh, the author of the Dark Yorkshire books. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, JD Kirk, Rachel McLean, Ann Cleeves and Simon McCleave.



Genre: Mystery

Kindle Editions

October 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Angel of Death: A Hidden Norfolk thriller (Book 12)
Author(s): J M Dalgliesh
Publisher: Hamilton Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU