book cover of The Saxon Knives
 

The Saxon Knives

(2020)
(The second book in the Song of Britain series)
A novel by

 
 
Two years after the victory at Saffron Valley, a new menace threatens Dux Wortigern's domain: the Picts are raiding the coast, razing the cities and looting the churches and villas of the southern provinces. Ash, now a Councillor at Wortigern's court, joins a Iute war band dispatched to deal with the invaders - but the real threat to Londin's safety and Wortigern's rule may be coming from within the Council itself...

The Saxon Knives is the second volume of the Song of Ashof the Song of Ash, a fast-paced, gripping historical fiction saga, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell's "The Last Kingdom" series, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for James Calbraith's The Saxon Knives

Paperback Editions

January 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Saxon Knives: an epic of the Dark Age (The Song of Britain)
Author(s): James Calbraith
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

January 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Saxon Knives: The Song of Ash Book 2 - the epic saga of the Anglo-Saxon Dark Ages Britain (The Song of Britain)
Author(s): James Calbraith
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU