book cover of Blackmark

Blackmark

(2016)
(The first book in the Kingsmen Chronicles series)
A novel by

 
 
"Like George RR Martin and Joe Abercrombie, Carlson writes in this genre for grown-ups, with flair and elegance. A complex world with characters that develop well, this story reveals as it builds!" - Daniel F., Amazon Review

"Smart epic fantasy! If you loved Wheel of Time or Game of Thrones you should give this a shot." - Anders C., Amazon Review

"Blackmark is spellbinding! Strong development of characters, fully integrated storylines with intriguing plot twists, and deep world building. Takes you on a journey you never want to leave!" - Michelle G., Amazon Review

Wrongfully accused of treason, veteran Kingsman Elohl seeks the truth of a betrayal that caused the Kingsmen to vanish a decade ago. Inked with the Blackmark and despised for it, Elohl uncovers the truth and exposes ancient enemies. Now, he must give everything to shatter the hidden sect that usurps power from the throne. A bloody war will be reaped in the shadows that will burn nations and bring kings to their knees.

This dark and gritty sword and sorcery series from award winning author Jean Lowe Carlson explores a complex world of treachery, passion, sex, and magic. Readers who enjoy Game of Thrones, Outlander, the Kingkiller Chronicles, or the Wheel of Time will love this fantastic adventure."

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Ninth Rain
(Winnowing Flame Trilogy, book 1)
Jen Williams
thumb
The Bone Season
(Bone Season, book 1)
Samantha Shannon

Used availability for Jean Lowe Carlson's Blackmark

Paperback Editions

June 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Blackmark: An Epic Fantasy Adventure Sword and Highland Magic: Volume 1 (The Kingsmen Chronicles)
Author(s): Jean Lowe Carlson
ISBN: 1-943199-12-4 / 978-1-943199-12-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Jean Lowe Carlson
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Blackmark: The Kingsmen Chronicles, Book 1
Author(s): Jean Lowe Carlson
Publisher: Jean Lowe Carlson
Availability: Amazon   


October 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Blackmark: The Kingsmen Chronicles, Book 1
Author(s): Jean Lowe Carlson
Publisher: Jean Lowe Carlson
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Blackmark: The Kingsmen Chronicles, Book 1
Author(s): Jean Lowe Carlson
Publisher: Jean Lowe Carlson
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2016 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Blackmark (The Kingsmen Chronicles #1): An Epic Fantasy Adventure
Author(s): Jean Lowe Carlson
Publisher: Jean Lowe Carlson
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU