New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Summer of Living Dangerously

The Summer of Living Dangerously

(2011)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for fans of Harriet Evans and Jill Mansell... 

A gorgeously warm, funny and heartbreaking story about facing up to your past and finding out what - and who - you really want... Alice Woodstock has her life under control. She's successful and she's happy - as long as she continues to ignore the hurt from her past. But when said past walks back into her life in the shape of Leo - the man she married too young, ran away to Paris with and who ultimately broke her heart - Alice is desperate for an escape route. She finds the perfect thing - a new job as a tour guide in a Regency stately home. But as she immerses herself in acting out the stories of the house, Alice begins to see parallels with her own life, forcing her to confront her feelings about what she wants and, finally, live in the real world.


Genre: Romance    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

thumb
First Star I See Tonight
(Chicago Stars / Bonner Brothers, book 8)
Susan Elizabeth Phillips

Used availability for Julie Cohen's The Summer of Living Dangerously

Hardback Editions

October 2012 : UK Hardback

Title: The Summer of Living Dangerously
Author(s): Julie Cohen
ISBN: 1-4448-1261-0 / 978-1-4448-1261-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Charnwood
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2011 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Summer of Living Dangerously
Author(s): Julie Cohen
ISBN: 0-7553-5063-4 / 978-0-7553-5063-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

March 2012 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Summer of Living Dangerously
Author(s): Julie Cohen
ISBN: 0-7553-5065-0 / 978-0-7553-5065-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2011 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Summer of Living Dangerously
Author(s): Julie Cohen
ISBN: 0-7553-5064-2 / 978-0-7553-5064-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

November 2011 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Summer of Living Dangerously
Author(s): Julie Cohen
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2011 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Summer of Living Dangerously
Author(s): Julie Cohen
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon UK