New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Girl With No Past

The Girl With No Past

(2015)
A novel by

 

Years spent running from your past. Today it catches up.


A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

Leah Mills lives a life of a fugitive - kept on the run by one terrible day from her past. It is a lonely life, without a social life or friends until - longing for a connection - she meets Julian. For the first time she dares to believe she can live a normal life.

Then, on the fourteenth anniversary of that day, she receives a card. Someone knows the truth about what happened. Someone who won't stop until they've destroyed the life Leah has created.

But is Leah all she seems? Or does she deserve everything she gets?

Everyone has secrets. But some are deadly.

Check out Kathryn Croft's new novel The Girl You Lost, also out now.

Read what people are saying about The Girl With No Past


'Couldn't turn the pages fast enough ... one of the best books I've read this year.' The Book Review Cafe

'From the first chapter, the book keeps you guessing ... an amazingly thrilling and gripping story ... even better than The Girl on the Train.' More Delight

'It's one of these books where you just HAVE to read JUST a couple more pages.' Library Thing

'I loved this book! Twists and turns to keep you guessing!' Snazzy Books

'BLIMEY. This book is GRIPPY - I sat and read it over the course of a day and a night, purely because I couldn't put it down ... It is FABULOUS.' Reading Room with a View

'Wow! This book grabbed me from the very beginning! ... To say this book is a page-turner would be an understatement! ... Just brilliant!' Chat About Books

'It's perfection for a thriller.' Chic Toronto

'It kept me up all night and cost me my beauty sleep! ... one of the best thrillers I have read this year.' Books Are Man's Other Best Friend

'I read this book in one sitting as I could not bear to put it down ... extremely compelling.' Ajoobacats Blog

'A gripping, psychological, heart-thumping, leave-you-guessing thriller ... an amazing read! ... It is chilling suspense with gripping mystery and an ending you never saw coming.' Book Lovin' Alicia

'The story kept me wondering and trying to guess what the heck Leah did! I could not figure it out and when I finally found out at the end... ... ... ... ... HOLY HANNAH!!! I did NOT see that coming!!' Fiction Addiction

'This is one amazing read. What a journey I have been on with Leah Mills ... I thought, OMG I do hope after all this tension and the stress level I have been under reading this, that the author makes it worth it. Oh she certainly made it worth it. Oh yes and with another punch toward the end for good measure. WOW. This was an awesome book.' Sue and her Books

'I love every twist and turn about this book. It's amazing and you'll never really see it coming ... one of the best books of 2015 for me.' Princess Primeah

'One of the best books I have read this year, that kept me up well into the night ... The Girl With No Past, is billed to those who are a fan of Gone Girl and The Girl On The Train. (Having read both) I think this out shines the two ... the story itself is phenomenal - honestly one of the best I have read, it really does outshine all other thrillers I have read.' Afternoon Bookery

 
Similar Books by other authors...

 
Used availability for Kathryn Croft's The Girl With No Past


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

October 2015 : UK Paperback
Title: The Girl With No Past: A gripping psychological thriller
Author(s): Kathryn Croft
ISBN: 1-910751-24-3 / 978-1-910751-24-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

July 2016 : USA Audio edition
Title: The Girl with No Past
Author(s): Kathryn Croft
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   

July 2016 : UK Audio edition
Title: The Girl with No Past
Author(s): Kathryn Croft
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

October 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: The Girl With No Past: A gripping psychological thriller
Author(s): Kathryn Croft
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for