New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of My Southern Bride

My Southern Bride

(The fourth book in the Texas Two-Step series)
A novel by

The Texas Two-Step romantic comedy series is a reader favorite. All of the stories in the series are sweet, charming and emotional contemporary romance. Each story in the series stands alone, but all Texas Two-Step novels and novellas feature love stories about members of the Nelson, Murphy or Palmer families - and sometimes, more than one!

Book Description:
A freak Texas Storm leaves Lori Palmer trapped with her worst nightmare: hunky rodeo cowboy Monty Joe Nelson, who knew her before she reinvented her life.

Injured by the storm, Monty Joe is forced to rely on Lori to care for him and his farm. But he doesn't trust Lori now any more than he did before she supposedly became a 'better person.'

For Lori, proving herself less-selfish by juggling a barn full of demanding animals and one cranky cowboy will be easy. Tripping into an intimate moment with a man who can't return love... that will ruin all she's worked to become.

My Southern Bride is the fifth sweet romance in the Texas Two-Step contemporary romance series from USA Today bestselling author Kathy Carmichael.

THE TEXAS TWO-STEP, in series order
Western Pleasure (A Novella) Prequel (Book 1)
Chasing Charlie (Book 2)
The Lassoed Bride (A Novella) (Book 3)
Country Courtship (Book 4)
Courting Trouble (Book 5)
My Southern Bride (Book 6)
Abby's Cowboy (Book 7)
The Cowboy Prince (Book 8) Coming Soon

"Debbie Macomber fans will love CHASING CHARLIE." ~


Similar books by other authors

(Riding Hard, book 2)
Jennifer Ashley
(Riding Hard, book 3)
Jennifer Ashley

Used availability for Kathy Carmichael's My Southern Bride

Paperback Editions

October 2015 : Paperback

Title: My Southern Bride: A Western Romantic Comedy
Author(s): Kathy Carmichael
ISBN: 1-5187-5704-9 / 978-1-5187-5704-4
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

May 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: My Southern Bride (the Texas Two-Step Series, Book 4)
Author(s): Kathy Carmichael
ISBN: 1-61417-602-7 / 978-1-61417-602-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: ePublishing Works!
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

February 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: My Southern Bride: A Western Romantic Comedy (The Texas Two-Step Series Book 6)
Author(s): Kathy Carmichael
Publisher: MacGowan Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA