Lyndall Clipstone's picture
4 followers

Lyndall Clipstone



Lyndall Clipstone writes magical YA gothic romances about monsters and the girls who like to kiss them. A former youth librarian, she has a Bachelors in Creative Writing and a Graduate Diploma in Library and Information Management. Her first novel, LAKESEDGE, debuted in 2021.
 

Genres: Young Adult Fantasy
 

Lyndall Clipstone recommends
thumb
Tripping Arcadia (2022)
Kit Mayquist
"Tripping Arcadia is a lush modern gothic tale, filled with decadent glamor and hidden secrets, where Donna Tartt meets Bernardo Bertolucci's The Dreamers. Kit Mayquist weaves a world as alluring and dangerous as an arcane poison."
thumb
A Forgery of Roses (2022)
Jessica S Olson
"A Forgery of Roses is a haunted gallery filled with secrets, ominous footsteps through a fog-wreathed city at midnight, and the fierce magic of a sister's love. Jessica Olson paints a multilayered narrative of romance and mystery that will hold readers in suspense until the final chapters."
thumb
Deep in Providence (2022)
Riss M Neilson
"With intricately woven storytelling that blends hurt and hope, magic and secrets, Deep in Providence follows three teen girls as they journey through love and loss, exploring the complexities of grief with raw, heartfelt honesty. Riss M. Neilson has crafted an absorbing debut that will hold readers spellbound."
thumb
This Vicious Grace (2022)
(Last Finestra, book 1)
Emily Thiede
"Filled with witty banter, unlikely friendships, a swoon-worthy romance, and high stakes tension, Emily Thiede creates an immersive fantasy world inspired by the sun-drenched Amalfi coast that will captivate readers until the very last page. Sure to be a favourite for fans of Stephanie Garber, Leigh Bargudo, and Kerri Maniscalco."
thumb
Beguiled (2022)
Cyla Panin
"Cyla Panin has crafted an immersive, original fantasy steeped in Celtic folklore, with a brave heroine whose struggle for independence and self-worth is utterly compelling."
thumb
One Dark Window (2022)
(Shepherd King, book 1)
Rachel Gillig
"An evocative tale of romance, mystery and alluring monsters, told in beautifully lush prose."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors