New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Fulcrum Files

(2012)
A novel by

 
The young, charismatic Ben Clayton was one of Britain's brightest boxing prospects, until the day he slammed a left hook into a fragile chin. Sickened by the consequences he turned away from the ring, and found solace in the arms of the beautiful Lucy Kirk.
Hitler's Challenge
On the 7th March 1936, after almost two decades of peace in Europe, Hitler ordered the German Army back into the Rhineland. It was a direct challenge to Britain and France. Still unnerved by the slaughter of the Great War, the politicians wavered. The French Army stayed in its barracks, while the aristocratic British elite watched from their country retreats.
Knife Edge
History was balanced on a knife edge, and MI5's Fleming White knew that if the German challenge was ignored, Hitler's grip on power would harden like setting steel. The result would be a bigger, bloodier war for which Britain was not ready. It was an outcome that White would do anything to avoid.
Ruthless
The ruthless spymaster pushed his pawns around the board and soon just one man could make the difference between war and peace, victory or defeat. And that man was Ben Clayton. Thrown into the maelstrom of plot and counter-plot, into a world of mysteries, murder, spies and traitors, Ben must battle not just to survive, but to protect all that he loved and held most dear - Lucy.
The Fulcrum Files is historical fiction, a political spy thriller with a twist of romance and murder mystery - read the opening chapters now with 'Look Inside'.
The Fulcrum Files has topped the historical mystery and the thriller chart on Amazon.com.
Mark Chisnell's previous thrillers include The Defector - also a #1 Thriller, at Amazon.co.uk and Amazon.de.
Reviews for The Fulcrum Files
This book satisfies sailing buffs, history fans, espionage addicts, and anyone else yearning for a good yarn.
Nina Sankovitch, Huffington Post, Thanksgiving for 2012 Books Review
What really impressed me though was the strong characterisation and plotting... Fans of David Downing or Alan Furst in particular should give this book a chance.
Crime Fiction Lover.com
Riveting plotting and engaging characters.
Read All Day.com
This is a well-researched historical thriller... a big book, well-worth settling down to. I shall be looking out for more.
Indie e-book review.com
This amazing, fast paced story emerged before my very eyes and I couldn't put it down.
Kindle Obsessed.com

 
Similar Books by other authors...


Blood of Others
(Tom Reed and Walt Sydowski, book 3)

Rick Mofina

The War Planners
(Blackout War, book 1)

Andrew Watts

Any Means Necessary
(Luke Stone, book 1)

Jack Mars
 
Used availability for Mark Chisnell's The Fulcrum Files


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

April 2014 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Fulcrum Files
Author(s): Mark Chisnell
ISBN: 1-62125-163-2 / 978-1-62125-163-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Cool Gus Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 2012 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Fulcrum Files
Author(s): Mark Chisnell
ISBN: 1-4701-9778-2 / 978-1-4701-9778-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Fulcrum Files
Author(s): Mark Chisnell
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for