New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Samaritan

(2015)
(The second book in the Carter Blake series)
A novel by

 
The thrilling sequel to The Killing Season, a new energetic crime saga featuring Carter Blake, a protagonist in the tradition of Jack Reacher, Alex Cross, and Jason Bourne.

When the mutilated body of a young woman is discovered in the Santa Monica Mountains, LAPD detective Jessica Allen knows she's seen this before - two and a half years ago on the other side of the country. A sadistic serial killer has been operating undetected for a decade, preying on lone female drivers whose cars have broken down. The press dub the killer "the Samaritan", but with no leads - and a killer who leaves no traces - the police investigation quickly grinds to a halt.

That's when Carter Blake shows up to volunteer his services. He's a skilled man hunter with an uncanny ability to predict the Samaritan's next moves. At first Allen and her colleagues are suspicious. After all, their new ally shares some uncomfortable similarities with the man they are tracking. But as the Samaritan takes his slaughter to the next level, Blake must find a way to stop him...even if it means bringing his own past crashing down on top of him.

Genre: Thriller
 
Similar Books by other authors...


Those We Left Behind
(DCI Serena Flanagan, book 1)

Stuart Neville

In a Dark, Dark Wood
Ruth Ware

Our Endless Numbered Days
Claire Fuller

The Wrong Side of Goodbye
(Harry Bosch, book 21)

Michael Connelly
 
Used availability for Mason Cross's The Samaritan


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

February 2016 : USA Hardback
Title: The Samaritan: A Novel (Carter Blake)
Author(s): Mason Cross
ISBN: 1-60598-953-3 / 978-1-60598-953-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pegasus Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

July 2016 : USA Hardback
Title: The Samaritan
Author(s): Mason Cross
ISBN: 1-4104-8983-3 / 978-1-4104-8983-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2015 : UK Hardback
Title: The Samaritan
Author(s): Mason Cross
ISBN: 1-4091-4615-4 / 978-1-4091-4615-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

February 2017 : USA Paperback
Title: The Samaritan: A Novel (Carter Blake)
Author(s): Mason Cross
ISBN: 1-68177-313-9 / 978-1-68177-313-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pegasus Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

December 2015 : UK Paperback
Title: The Samaritan
Author(s): Mason Cross
ISBN: 1-4091-4617-0 / 978-1-4091-4617-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2015 : UK Paperback
Title: The Samaritan
Author(s): Mason Cross
ISBN: 1-4091-4616-2 / 978-1-4091-4616-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 2015 : UK Paperback
Title: The Samaritan
Author(s): Mason Cross
ISBN: 1-4091-5952-3 / 978-1-4091-5952-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   

Audio Editions

February 2016 : USA Audio CD
Title: The Samaritan (Carter Blake)
Author(s): Mason Cross
ISBN: 1-5046-7377-8 / 978-1-5046-7377-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pegasus Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 2016 : USA Audio CD
Title: The Samaritan: A Novel (Carter Blake Series, Book 2)
Author(s): Mason Cross
ISBN: 1-5046-7379-4 / 978-1-5046-7379-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 2016 : USA MP3 CD
Title: The Samaritan: A Novel (Carter Blake Series, Book 2)
Author(s): Mason Cross
ISBN: 1-5046-7378-6 / 978-1-5046-7378-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 2016 : USA Audio edition
Title: The Samaritan: The Carter Blake Series, Book 2
Author(s): Mason Cross
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   

May 2015 : USA Audio edition
Title: The Samaritan
Author(s): Mason Cross
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group
Availability: Amazon   

May 2015 : UK Audio edition
Title: The Samaritan
Author(s): Mason Cross
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

February 2016 : USA Kindle edition
Title: The Samaritan: A Novel (Carter Blake)
Author(s): Mason Cross
Publisher: Pegasus Books
Availability: Amazon   

May 2015 : Canada Kindle edition
Title: The Samaritan
Author(s): Mason Cross
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon CA   

May 2015 : UK Kindle edition
Title: The Samaritan
Author(s): Mason Cross
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for