book cover of Odyssey\'s End
Added by 11 members
 

Odyssey's End

(2023)
(The tenth book in the Rick Cahill series)
A novel by

 
 
Awards
2024 Lefty Award for Best Mystery Novel (nominee)

Brain disease worsening, Rick Cahill risks everything—even his life—to provide for his fractured family's future

San Diego private investigator Rick Cahill's past comes back to haunt him when he's at his most vulnerable. His wife, Leah, has fled with their daughter, Krista, to her parents' home in Santa Barbara. She fears Rick's violent outbursts brought on by his potentially fatal brain disorder, CTE—and she doesn't trust that he'll ever be able to tame his manic desire to bring his own brand of justice to an unjust world.

Rick desperately wants to reunite his family and help provide for Krista's future—one he fears he won't be alive to see. A jumpstart toward that future appears in the form of Peter Stone, Rick's longtime enemy. Stone offers Rick $50,000 to find a woman he claims can save his life with a kidney transplant. Rick can't pass up the chance to buttress Krista's future.

When what seems like a simple missing person case spirals out of control into cryptocurrency machinations, dead bodies, and an outgunned faceoff, Rick is forced to battle evil from his past. Can he stay alive long enough to see his family one last time?

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly's Harry Bosch and Lee Child's Jack Reacher

While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday's Echo
Night Tremors
Dark Fissures
Blood Truth
Wrong Light
Lost Tomorrows
Blind Vigil
Last Redemption
Doomed Legacy
Odyssey's End


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Matt Coyle's Odyssey's End


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors