book cover of Joanna\'s Adventure

Joanna's Adventure

(The third book in the Prairie Hearts series)
A novel by

Does God answer prayer?
Joanna Brady believes He does, so when she asks God to send some adventure her way, she expects her boring predictable life to become a bit more exciting. Even though she asks God to send her someone exciting and maybe even a little dangerous, she doesn't expect God to teach her a lesson in the process. And she certainly doesn't expect Clay Shepherd, the most exciting boy she's ever known, to show up without warning and become part of that lesson.

Clay Shepherd followed his father from one ranch to another, never making lasting friendships, never putting down roots. He doesn't know any other way and continues the shiftless life even after his father passes on. Only once, when he was in eighth grade, did his dad stay a whole year in one place. There Clay worked for the doctor of Cedar Bend, Kansas, and caught a glimpse of what a real family might be like. The doctor's wife was the closest to a mother he'd ever known. Joanna Brady, the doctor's daughter, has never left his mind even years later. So when he rescues an orphan baby, he knows just the place to take him.

When Clay's past threatens Joanna's safety, he knows he can't stay any longer. Is Clay the answer to her prayer or is he more dangerous than even her adventurous spirit can handle?

Joanna's Adventure is the third and final book of the Prairie Hearts trilogy. Books One and Two are Circle of Vengeance and Mariah's Hope.

Genre: Inspirational

Used availability for Mildred Colvin's Joanna's Adventure

Kindle Editions

February 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Joanna's Adventure (Prairie Hearts Book 3)
Author(s): Mildred Colvin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU