book cover of A Night of Southern Comfort
Added by 3 members

A Night of Southern Comfort

(The first book in the Boys are Back in Town series)
A novel by

Night of Southern Comfort (The Boys are Back in Town Series) by Robin Covington

One night of passion... Detective Jackson Cantrell never imagined that one night with an irresistible stranger would turn his life upside down. He's spent years living in the shadows, but Dr. Michaela Roarke awakened a passion inside him he'd buried years ago. He never expected the woman would turn out to be the governor's daughter...and his next assignment. The governor blackmails Jackson to secretly watch over Michaela and protect her from a stalker, or kiss his dream job at the FBI good-bye. Swearing to keep things strictly professional, Jackson moves in with Michaela. Too bad his heart can't keep the same promise. But when the stalker's attacks quickly escalate beyond mere photographs to bodily harm, Jackson must race to save Michaela's life. And he'll have to figure out how to keep her once she discovers his lie.

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Praise for this book

"Sensual blend of hot sexual attraction with small town life. Definitely an author to watch." - Catherine Bybee

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Robin Covington's A Night of Southern Comfort

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors