book cover of The Missing Wife
Added by 24 of our members

The Missing Wife

(2019)
A novel by

 
 

You think you know those closest to you. You are wrong…

A sleep-deprived new mother approaching her fortieth birthday, the very last thing Louisa wants to do is celebrate.

But when her friend Tiff organises a surprise party, inviting the entire list of Louisa’s Facebook friends, Louisa is faced with a room full of people she hasn’t spoken to in years – including someone she never expected to see again: her ex-boyfriend, Oliver Dunmore.
 
When Oliver’s wife Melissa goes missing after the party, everyone remembers the night differently. Someone knows what happened to Melissa, and Louisa is determined to find them. But the truth could be closer, and the deception more devastating, than she’d ever imagined…

A gripping psychological suspense novel, perfect for fans of My Lovely Wife by Samantha Downing, The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena, The Woman in the Window by A.J. Finn, and The Wife Between Us by Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen.

** AUTHORS LOVE THE MISSING WIFE **

‘A pacy read, packed with surprises. Will keep you on your toes.’ Jane Corry, Sunday Times bestselling author of I Looked Away

The Missing Wife is superb: one of those books that keeps you guessing … I was riveted.’ Alex Lake, bestselling author of After Anna

** READERS LOVE THE MISSING WIFE **

‘A top-notch thriller that grips from the start and will leave readers on the edge of their seats … A book that redefines the word unputdownable as once you start reading it, you simply will not be able to stop!! Reader review

‘I loved this book. I finished it in two hours… I couldn't put it down… best book I've read so far this year’ Reader review

‘A brilliant,twisted ending!’ Reader review

‘There’s so much I can relate to with Louisa. A first rate psychological thriller.’ Reader review

‘Fantastic storyline and completely gripping!’ Reader review



Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"A pacy read, packed with surprises. Will keep you on your toes." - Jane Corry

"The Missing Wife is superb: one of those books that keeps you guessing ... I was riveted." - Alex Lake


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Sam Carrington's The Missing Wife

Paperback Editions

September 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Missing Wife: The best new gripping psychological thriller with a killer twist
Author(s): Sam Carrington
ISBN: 0-00-834803-0 / 978-0-00-834803-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Missing Wife: The best new gripping psychological thriller with a killer twist
Author(s): Sam Carrington
ISBN: 0-00-831295-8 / 978-0-00-831295-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

December 2019 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Missing Wife
Author(s): Sam Carrington
ISBN: 0-00-837780-4 / 978-0-00-837780-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2019 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Missing Wife: Library Edition
Author(s): Sam Carrington
ISBN: 0-00-837779-0 / 978-0-00-837779-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2019 : UK MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Missing Wife
Author(s): Sam Carrington
ISBN: 0-00-837781-2 / 978-0-00-837781-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Missing Wife
Author(s): Sam Carrington
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   


June 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Missing Wife
Author(s): Sam Carrington
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Missing Wife
Author(s): Sam Carrington
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Missing Wife
Author(s): Sam Carrington
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Missing Wife: The best new gripping psychological thriller with a killer twist
Author(s): Sam Carrington
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


June 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Missing Wife: The best new gripping psychological thriller with a killer twist
Author(s): Sam Carrington
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU