New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Resist

Resist

(2012)
(The second book in the Breathe series)
A novel by

 
 
The shocking and thrilling sequel and conclusion to Breathe, which Kirkus Reviews called "intelligent and absorbing." Three teens confront danger, uncertainty, and the yearning to live and breathe freely. This powerful dystopian novel is for fans of Veronica Roth and Patrick Ness.What would you do if you were desperate? Bea, Alina, and Quinn are outlaws. They started a rebellion and have been thrown out of the pod the only place where there's enough air to breathe. Bea has lost her family. Alina has lost her home. And Quinn has lost his privileged life. What will they find now that they are refugees in the perilous Outlands? Their final safe haven may be harboring dark secrets. But together, the three teens find the will to keep fighting, to save one another, and to break free from everything that's holding them back.Acclaimed author Sarah Crossan has created a dangerous, shattered society, and brought to life three teenagers who come into their own in the most heartbreaking ways. A wrenching, thought-provoking, and unforgettable post-apocalyptic novel."

    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Shatter Me
(Shatter Me, book 1)
Tahereh Mafi
thumb
Unravel Me
(Shatter Me, book 2)
Tahereh Mafi
thumb
Ignite Me
(Shatter Me, book 3)
Tahereh Mafi
thumb
Taken
(Taken, book 1)
Erin Bowman

Used availability for Sarah Crossan's Resist

Hardback Editions

October 2013 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Resist (Breathe)
Author(s): Sarah Crossan
ISBN: 0-06-211872-2 / 978-0-06-211872-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

October 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Resist (Breathe)
Author(s): Sarah Crossan
ISBN: 0-06-211873-0 / 978-0-06-211873-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


2012 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Resist (Breathe 2)
Author(s): Sarah Crossan
ISBN: 1-4088-2720-4 / 978-1-4088-2720-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

February 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Resist
Author(s): Sarah Crossan
Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury
Availability: Amazon   


February 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Resist
Author(s): Sarah Crossan
Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2013 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Resist: Breathe 2
Author(s): Sarah Crossan
Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


October 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Resist (Breathe Book 2)
Author(s): Sarah Crossan
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA