New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Resist

Resist

(2013)
(The second book in the Breathe series)
A novel by

 
The shocking and thrilling sequel and conclusion to Breathe, which Kirkus Reviews called "intelligent and absorbing." Three teens confront danger, uncertainty, and the yearning to live and breathe freely. This powerful dystopian novel is for fans of Veronica Roth and Patrick Ness.What would you do if you were desperate? Bea, Alina, and Quinn are outlaws. They started a rebellion and have been thrown out of the pod the only place where there's enough air to breathe. Bea has lost her family. Alina has lost her home. And Quinn has lost his privileged life. What will they find now that they are refugees in the perilous Outlands? Their final safe haven may be harboring dark secrets. But together, the three teens find the will to keep fighting, to save one another, and to break free from everything that's holding them back.Acclaimed author Sarah Crossan has created a dangerous, shattered society, and brought to life three teenagers who come into their own in the most heartbreaking ways. A wrenching, thought-provoking, and unforgettable post-apocalyptic novel."

 
Used availability for Sarah Crossan's Resist


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

October 2013 : USA Hardback
Title: Resist (Breathe)
Author(s): Sarah Crossan
ISBN: 0-06-211872-2 / 978-0-06-211872-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

October 2014 : USA Paperback
Title: Resist (Breathe)
Author(s): Sarah Crossan
ISBN: 0-06-211873-0 / 978-0-06-211873-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

October 2013 : UK Paperback
Title: Resist (Breathe 2)
Author(s): Sarah Crossan
ISBN: 1-4088-2720-4 / 978-1-4088-2720-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

February 2014 : USA Audio edition
Title: Resist
Author(s): Sarah Crossan
Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury
Availability: Amazon   

February 2014 : UK Audio edition
Title: Resist
Author(s): Sarah Crossan
Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

October 2013 : UK Kindle edition
Title: Resist: Breathe 2
Author(s): Sarah Crossan
Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens
Availability: Amazon UK   

October 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: Resist (Breathe)
Author(s): Sarah Crossan
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   



Search for