New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Solid Proof

(The ninth book in the Sgt Major Crane series)
A novel by

When Crane is called out to the scene of the disappearance of model Janey Cunningham, his only clue is a red stiletto shoe left behind in the garage of their home. Meanwhile, a scheming recluse and hacker extraordinaire plots revenge against his birth family. Are the two cases connected? And where the hell is Janey Cunningham? And so begins Crane's strangest murder mystery yet!For fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott, Robert Bryndza and Robert Dugoni.
All is eventually revealed in an excellent plot which has many twists and turns until it reaches its conclusion. Author Brian Kitchen
The plot is cunningly crafted with a mixture of Army and family matters (most complex family matters) and worked skilfully into a convincing conclusion. I liked it and easily gave it the five stars it deserves. Author John Drake

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent digital publisher. For more information on our titles please sign up to our newsletter at Each week you will receive updates on free and discounted ebooks. Follow us on Twitter: @EndeavourPress and on Facebook via We are always interested in hearing from our readers. Endeavour Press believes that the future is now.

Used availability for Wendy Cartmell's Solid Proof

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

July 2016 : Paperback
Title: Solid Proof: A Sgt Major Crane crime thriller: Volume 8 (Sgt Major Crane crime thrillers)
Author(s): Wendy Cartmell
ISBN: 1-5229-8557-3 / 978-1-5229-8557-0
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Solid Proof (A Sgt Major Crane Thriller Book 8)
Author(s): Wendy Cartmell
Publisher: Endeavour Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for