book cover of The Fandom
Added by 1 of our members

The Fandom

(2018)
(The first book in the Fandom series)
A novel by

 
 
A compulsively listenable and clever YA mix of fantasy and contemporary, it's Inkheart meets Kill the Boy Band, for fans of Patrick Ness and Rainbow Rowell!

Violet's in her element. Cosplay at the ready, she can't wait to feel part of her favorite fandom: The Gallows Dance, a mega book and movie franchise that she and her friends know every word of (canon and fanfic included).

But at Comic Con, a freak accident transports Violet and her friends into the story for real. And in just the first five minutes, they cause the death of the heroine, and get taken prisoner by the rebel group she was supposed to lead to victory.

It's up to Violet to take her place, and play out the plot the way it was written. But stories have a life of their own, and when you change the script in one place, the rest gets revised too....

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Praise for this book

"THE FANDOM is an absolute thrill to read ... Highly recommended!" - James Dashner

"It's already one of my all-time favourite YA reads, and a definite recommendation for anyone in search of something a little bit different." - Catherine Doyle

"The power of THE FANDOM is real." - Maggie Harcourt

"Compulsive, intricate and genre-busting: I devoured THE FANDOM in one sitting. I am most definitely a fan." - Kiran Millwood Hargrave

"An ingenious idea, brilliantly realised. I cannot recommend THE FANDOM highly enough." - Louise O'Neill

"I couldn't put it down, and honestly, I can't wait to pick it back up. Utterly compulsive, relentlessly paced, and cleverly plotted." - Melinda Salisbury

"Gripping, witty and full of plot twists, this book is a love letter to the strength and heart of fandom." - Lucy Saxon

"Hugely enjoyed this fantastic book full of adventure, friendship, family, and of course ... fandoms!" - Katherine Webber


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Sea Witch
(Sea Witch, book 1)
Sarah Henning
thumb
The Hazel Wood
(Hazel Wood, book 1)
Melissa Albert
thumb
Leah on the Offbeat
(Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda, book 2)
Becky Albertalli

Used availability for Anna Day's The Fandom

Hardback Editions

April 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Fandom
Author(s): Anna Day
ISBN: 1-338-23270-3 / 978-1-338-23270-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Chicken House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Fandom
Author(s): Anna Day
ISBN: 1-910655-67-8 / 978-1-910655-67-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Chicken House
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Fandom
Author(s): Anna Day
ISBN: 1-338-26873-2 / 978-1-338-26873-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Fandom
Author(s): Anna Day
Publisher: Scholastic Audio
Availability: Amazon   


April 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Fandom
Author(s): Anna Day
Publisher: Scholastic Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Fandom
Author(s): Anna Day
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Fandom
Author(s): Anna Day
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Fandom
Author(s): Anna Day
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


March 2018 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Fandom
Author(s): Anna Day
Publisher: Chicken House
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2018 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Fandom
Author(s): Anna Day
Publisher: Chicken House
Availability: Amazon UK