New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Forgetting Moon

The Forgetting Moon

(2016)
(The first book in the Five Warrior Angels series)
A novel by

 
 

A royal family in chaos, a country under attack, a prophecy of lies. Magic, betrayal and epic battles

War has come to the Five Isles. A merciless host driven by the Angel Prince, Aeros, has its sights on the unconquered kingdom of Gul Kana.

Its ruling family are fractured. The newly crowned king reigns in paranoid isolation, and his two sisters have troubles of their own. Jondralyn wants to prove her worth as a warrior, while Tala has uncovered a secret that may destroy the entire kingdom.

Hidden at the edge of Gul Kana, however, is Nail. An orphan taken by the enigmatic Shawcroft to a remote whaling village, he is now a young man who may be the salvation of the entire Five Isles...

A dark and epic fantasy perfect for fans of Mark Lawrence, Brent Weeks and George R.R. Martin.

'This is an epic, EPIC fantasy' Rob Bedford, SFFWorld.com

'Durfee writes with genuine passion, bringing his world fully to life with abounding detail and brisk, gutsy action... an outstanding debut' John Marco, bestselling author of The Forever Knight and the Tyrants and Kings trilogy

'This is high fantasy in the vein of Stephen R. Donaldson or David Eddings, with generous helpings from George R. R. Martin. Durfee's world building is exceptional' Booklist

'Plenty of well-crafted spectacle, thrills, suspense, blood, thunder and general sense of wonder' Locus magazine

'The battle scenes were, to say the least, epic and so immersive.' Reader reviewer

Genre: Fantasy    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Bane and Shadow
(Empire of Storms, book 2)
Jon Skovron
thumb
Chaosmage
(Age of Darkness, book 3)
Stephen Aryan

Used availability for Brian Lee Durfee's The Forgetting Moon

Hardback Editions

August 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Forgetting Moon (The Five Warrior Angels)
Author(s): Brian Lee Durfee
ISBN: 1-4814-6522-8 / 978-1-4814-6522-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Saga Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

August 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Forgetting Moon (The Five Warrior Angels)
Author(s): Brian Lee Durfee
ISBN: 1-4814-6523-6 / 978-1-4814-6523-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Saga Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

January 2018 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Forgetting Moon (Five Warrior Angels Book 1)
Author(s): Brian Lee Durfee
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 2016 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Forgetting Moon (The Five Warrior Angels Book 1)
Author(s): Brian Lee Durfee
Publisher: Saga Press
Availability: Amazon CA