book cover of The Fourth Rome

The Fourth Rome

(The second book in the ARC Riders series)
A novel by

A Soviet scientific team, left to its own devices after the collapse of the USSR, proceed with advanced experiments in time travel. Their objective is to delay the fall of the Roman Empire by 1,000 years--so that Rome's successor will be a Russian superpower that will rule the world. In order to preserve the present as we know it, the Arc Riders have to stop these renegade Soviets not only in present-day Russia, but in ancient Rome as well.

Get it on Google Play

Used availability for David Drake's The Fourth Rome

Paperback Editions

July 1996 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: The Fourth Rome (Arc Riders)
Author(s): David Drake, Janet Morris
ISBN: 0-446-60153-5 / 978-0-446-60153-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Aspect
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

September 2009 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: Arc Riders: The Fourth Rome
Author(s): David Drake, Janet Morris
Publisher: Aspect
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA