New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Collector\'s Book of Science Fiction

The Collector's Book of Science Fiction

An anthology of stories edited by

Selected and Introduced by David Stuart Davies. Prepare to take a step beyond reality into the fantastic realm of other worlds imagined by the pioneers of science fiction. This collection features a set of wide ranging and mind expanding tales created by the founding fathers of this most fascinating and exciting of literary genres. As well as the works of famous authors such as Jules Verne, Arthur Conan Doyle and Jack London, there are some startlingly original gems by lesser known scribes. Thrill to the adventures of the first invisible man in Edward Page Mitchell s The Crystal Man; take part in Stanley G. Weinbaum s A Martian Odyssey; travel back in time to the prehistoric world of Atlantis in J. Leslie Mitchell s Three Go Back; be intrigued by Edwin A. Abbott s Flatland, the classic novella of the Fourth Dimension; witness the terrible disaster that besets London in Fred M. White s The Dust of Death; and be chilled by Robert Duncan Milne s cosmic disaster story Into the Sun. From the wonders of outer space, to the predictions of the future and the startling possibilities and dangers of scientific progress to the frightening potentials of human development, the writers of these pioneering scenarios provide thrilling and unique experiences for all those who love to journey beyond the familiar.


Used availability for David Stuart Davies's The Collector's Book of Science Fiction

Paperback Editions

January 2011 : UK Paperback

Title: The Collector's Book of Science Fiction (Special Editions)
Author(s): David Stuart Davies (Editor)
ISBN: 1-84022-656-0 / 978-1-84022-656-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Wordsworth Editions Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK