New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
Iain M Banks's picture

Iain M Banks

A pseudonym used by Iain Banks
Anthologies containing stories by Iain M Banks
Short stories
Cleaning Up (1987)
Descendant (1987)
A Gift from the Culture (1987)
Scratch (1987)
Road of Skulls (1988)
Odd Attachment (1989)
Piece (1989)

Arthur C. Clarke Award Best Book nominee (1991) : Use of Weapons
British Fantasy Society Best Novel nominee (1996) : Excession
British Science Fiction Association Best Novel winner (1997) : Excession
Hugo Best Novel nominee (2005) : The Algebraist
Prometheus Award Best Book nominee (2009) : Matter
John W Campbell Memorial Award Best Novel nominee (2013) : The Hydrogen Sonata

Iain M Banks recommends
Affairs at Hampden Ferrers (2004)
Brian Aldiss
"Brian Aldiss is one of the most influential - and one of the best - SF writers Britain has ever produced."
The Endymion Omnibus (2005)
Dan Simmons
"Truly astonishing."
Seeds of Earth (2009)
(Humanity's Fire, book 1)
Michael Cobley
"Proper galaxy-spanning Space Opera."
Intrusion (2012)
Ken MacLeod
"A twistedly clever, frighteningly plausible dystopian glimpse."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors