New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Desperate Deeds

Desperate Deeds

(The third book in the A-Tac series)
A novel by

A-Tac is an elite CIA unit masquerading as faculty at an Ivy League college. Brilliant, badass, and seemingly bulletproof, the members of A-Tac are assigned to the riskiest missions and the most elusive targets.

When a professional group of thieves steal a shipment of thermonuclear detonators, Commander Solomon has reason to suspect that information from inside A-Tac facilitated the heist. He instructs his team to set up a sting to recover the detonators and to trap the traitor.

Trusted A-Tac member Tyler Hanson is skeptical of most everything - including pompous intellectuals who live life inside an ivory tower. So when Solomon brings in renowned physicist and Nobel Prize winner Owen Wakefield to head the team, she has her doubts.

Wakefield, for his part, has no idea what to make of the hard-as-brass woman assigned to provide him with logistical support. Nitro to her glycerin, their sparks threaten the entire operation, until the traitor in their midst tightens the noose. Now they have no choice but to join forces to find the detonators and stop the man who has betrayed them all.

Genre: Romantic Suspense    Get it on Google Play

Praise for this book

"High-stakes action and high-impact romance... Dee Davis leaves me breathless." - Roxanne St Claire

Similar books by other authors

Hidden Away
(Kelly/KGI, book 3)
Maya Banks
Whispers in the Dark
(Kelly/KGI, book 4)
Maya Banks
Bound to Danger
(Deadly Ops, book 2)
Katie Reus
Hell for Leather
(Black Knights Inc., book 6)
Julie Ann Walker

Used availability for Dee Davis's Desperate Deeds

Paperback Editions

July 2010 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Desperate Deeds (An A-Tac Novel)
Author(s): Dee Davis
ISBN: 0-446-54202-4 / 978-0-446-54202-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2016 : UK Kindle edition

Title: Desperate Deeds (A-Tac Book 3)
Author(s): Dee Davis
Publisher: Pocito Press
Availability: Amazon UK   

July 2010 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: Desperate Deeds (An A-Tac Series)
Author(s): Dee Davis
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA