Denise Danks's picture
12 books added

Denise Danks

UK flag

Denise Danks is a journalist and screenwriter. She is author of the Georgina Powers series, and the first female winner of the Raymond Chandler Fulbright Award 1994/95 for most promising young crime/detective fiction writer. She was also shortlisted for the CWA Short Story Dagger Award 1996 for NEWS AS IT HAPPENS. She has been described by The Times as 'One of the Best Six Crime Writers in the UK 1999'.

Denise Danks is married with two children and lives in East London.

Georgina Powers
   1. The Pizza House Crash (1990)
     aka User Deadly
   2. Better Off Dead (1991)
   3. Frame Grabber (1992)
   4. Wink a Hopeful Eye (1993)
   5. Phreak (1998)
   6. Torso (1999)
   7. Baby Love (2001)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors