New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Fire and Fog

Fire and Fog

(1996)
(The second book in the Fremont Jones series)
A novel by

 
 
In this follow-up to The Strange Files of Fremont Jones, the intrepid investigator finds herself in the midst of the 1906 San Francisco earthquake. In the unnerving mayhem and devastation of the ensuing fires, she learns to drive, is pursued by two ardent suitors, falls for her sleuthing cohort, and makes a discovery that could end her life.

Genre: Mystery    

"Fans of Elizabeth Peters or Anne Perry should love Dianne Day's new turn-of-the-century female sleuth." - Margaret Maron


Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
No Comfort for the Lost
(Mystery of Old San Francisco, book 1)
Nancy Herriman
thumb
The Spook Lights Affair
(Carpenter and Quincannon Mystery, book 2)
Marcia Muller and Bill Pronzini

Used availability for Dianne Day's Fire and Fog

Hardback Editions

June 1996 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Fire and Fog (Fremont Jones Mysteries)
Author(s): Dianne Day
ISBN: 0-385-47550-0 / 978-0-385-47550-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Doubleday
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

March 1997 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Fire and Fog: A Fremont Jones Mystery (Fremont Jones Mysteries (Paperback))
Author(s): Dianne Day
ISBN: 0-553-56922-8 / 978-0-553-56922-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crimeline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA