New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Fire and Fog

Fire and Fog

(The second book in the Fremont Jones series)
A novel by

In this follow-up to The Strange Files of Fremont Jones, the intrepid investigator finds herself in the midst of the 1906 San Francisco earthquake. In the unnerving mayhem and devastation of the ensuing fires, she learns to drive, is pursued by two ardent suitors, falls for her sleuthing cohort, and makes a discovery that could end her life.

Genre: Mystery    

Praise for this book

"Fans of Elizabeth Peters or Anne Perry should love Dianne Day's new turn-of-the-century female sleuth." - Margaret Maron

Similar books by other authors

No Comfort for the Lost
(Mystery of Old San Francisco, book 1)
Nancy Herriman
The Spook Lights Affair
(Carpenter and Quincannon Mystery, book 2)
Marcia Muller and Bill Pronzini
Blackstone and the Tiger
(Inspector Blackstone, book 2)
Sally Spencer

Used availability for Dianne Day's Fire and Fog

Hardback Editions

June 1996 : USA Hardback

Title: Fire and Fog (Fremont Jones Mysteries)
Author(s): Dianne Day
ISBN: 0-385-47550-0 / 978-0-385-47550-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Doubleday
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

March 1997 : USA Paperback

Title: Fire and Fog: A Fremont Jones Mystery (Fremont Jones Mysteries (Paperback))
Author(s): Dianne Day
ISBN: 0-553-56922-8 / 978-0-553-56922-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crimeline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA