New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Fire and Fog

Fire and Fog

(1996)
(The second book in the Fremont Jones series)
A novel by

 

"Fans of Elizabeth Peters or Anne Perry should love Dianne Day's new turn-of-the-century female sleuth."
Margaret Maron


In this follow-up to The Strange Files of Fremont Jones, the intrepid investigator finds herself in the midst of the 1906 San Francisco earthquake. In the unnerving mayhem and devastation of the ensuing fires, she learns to drive, is pursued by two ardent suitors, falls for her sleuthing cohort, and makes a discovery that could end her life.

Genre: Mystery
 
Used availability for Dianne Day's Fire and Fog


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

June 1996 : USA Hardback
Title: Fire and Fog (Fremont Jones Mysteries)
Author(s): Dianne Day
ISBN: 0-385-47550-0 / 978-0-385-47550-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Doubleday
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

March 1997 : USA Paperback
Title: Fire and Fog: A Fremont Jones Mystery (Fremont Jones Mysteries (Paperback))
Author(s): Dianne Day
ISBN: 0-553-56922-8 / 978-0-553-56922-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crimeline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

2000 : USA Audio Cassette
Title: Fire and Fog (2nd in Fremont Jones series)
Author(s): Dianne Day
ISBN: 0-7366-4839-9 / 978-0-7366-4839-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Books On Tape, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   



Search for