New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Death\'s Bright Angel

Death's Bright Angel

(2016)
(The seventh book in the Matthew Quinton Journals series)
A novel by

 
 

This flaming historical adventure, book seven in the Matthew Quinton Journals, is perfect for fans of C. S. Forester



London is burning, but who set the fire? In the weeks leading up to the Great Fire of 1666, Matthew Quinton, master of the H.M.S. Sceptre, is sent into the heart of London, seething with foreign plots and political paranoia, on a dangerous mission: to stop a terrorist ring from destroying the capital.

Quinton is the only man that can stop these men, who want to open the country to invasion by destabilizing the English people and fueling rebellion. But unrest may not be the only thing these men will fuel... The heat is rising.

With fast-paced action and fantastic historical detail, Death's Bright Angel will appeal to fans of Angus Donald and Conn Iggulden.

'Finely shaded characters, excellent plotting, gut-clenching action and immaculate attention to period naval detail ... these are superb books' Angus Donald, author of The Outlaw Chronicles

'A splendid addition to nautical adventure, and a grand story, to boot!' Dewey Lambdin, author of the Alan Lewrie series

The Matthew Quinton Journals

1. Gentleman Captain
2. The Mountain of Gold
3. The Blast that Tears the Skies
4. The Lion of Midnight
5. The Battle of the Ages
6. The Rage of Fortune
7. Death's Bright Angel
8. The Devil Upon the Wave

Genre: Historical    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Fine Retribution
(Alan Lewrie, book 23)
Dewey Lambdin
thumb
Persephone
(Thomas Kydd, book 18)
Julian Stockwin
thumb
The Normandy Privateer
(Lieutenant Oliver Anson Thriller, book 1)
David McDine
thumb
Inferno
(Thomas Kydd, book 17)
Julian Stockwin

Used availability for J D Davies's Death's Bright Angel

Paperback Editions

August 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Death's Bright Angel (Matthew Quintons Journals 6)
Author(s): J D Davies
ISBN: 1-910400-46-7 / 978-1-910400-46-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Old Street Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2018 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Death's Bright Angel (Matthew Quinton Journals Book 7)
Author(s): J D Davies
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA