book cover of A Dark Sin
Added by 42 of our members

A Dark Sin

(2021)
(The eighth book in the Hidden Norfolk Murder Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 

Our darkest secrets are best left buried...

When a local journalist is found dead in an isolated spot on Roydon Common, lying beneath a hangman's noose on the anniversary of a teenager's suicide, DI Tom Janssen is asked to take on the investigation as a favour to local colleagues and must unpick the deceased man's life to discover how he came to be there.

The dead man was working on something, a story he was keeping close to his chest and even those closest to him, loved ones and colleagues, were kept in the dark. He had his own secrets, a side to his character that he rarely showed to others unless they were unlucky. But what did he know that was so damaging as to be worth killing for?

As the team delve into his life, past and present, the investigation pulls in successful business people, grieving family members, and a local celebrity with fascinating stories to tell. As the investigation develops it becomes clear that more than one person is harbouring a secret... but are they secrets that are worth a man's life? As past sins threaten to be exposed, will someone be forced into killing again?Set within the mysterious beauty of coastal Norfolk, this fast-paced British detective novel is a dark murder mystery that will keep you guessing until the very end when the final shocking twist is revealed.

A Dark Sin is the eighth novel in the Hidden Norfolk series of thrillers from the million-copy selling British crime writer, JM Dalgliesh, the author of the Dark Yorkshire books. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, JD Kirk, Angela Marsons, Alex Smith and Damien Boyd.



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for J M Dalgliesh's A Dark Sin

Hardback Editions

June 2021 : Hardback
thumb

Title: A Dark Sin (Hidden Norfolk)
Author(s): J M Dalgliesh
ISBN: 1-80080-580-2 / 978-1-80080-580-4
Publisher: Hamilton Press Limited
Availability: Amazon   


Paperback Editions

June 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: A Dark Sin (Large Print) (Hidden Norfolk)
Author(s): J M Dalgliesh
ISBN: 1-80080-828-3 / 978-1-80080-828-7
Publisher: Hamilton Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: A Dark Sin: 8 (Hidden Norfolk)
Author(s): J M Dalgliesh
ISBN: 1-80080-998-0 / 978-1-80080-998-7
Publisher: Hamilton Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

June 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Dark Sin: A chilling British detective crime thriller (The Hidden Norfolk Murder Mystery Series Book 8)
Author(s): J M Dalgliesh
Publisher: Hamilton Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU