book cover of One Lost Soul
Added by 13 of our members

One Lost Soul

(2019)
(The first book in the Tom Janssen series)
A novel by

 
 


The darkest secrets often hide in plain sight…

When a body is found on a lonely cliff top path, the angelic face of a murdered teenager lies facing the rising sun. Strangled by the hands of an unknown killer, it falls to DI Tom Janssen and his fledgling team to find out how she came to be there. Destined for a career in medicine, one to rival that of her parents, Holly Bettany’s future was as bright as it had been privileged. Seemingly, all that could threaten this promising teenager’s life was Holly herself.

In an idyllic coastal setting, Janssen must unpick the layers of deceit within a close-knit community that threaten to reveal scandal at every turn. Holly had a secret… and she knew the secrets of others… 

Who was prepared to kill in order to keep them hidden? What happens if another comes to know what she did? One thing is certain… a brutal killer has no boundaries…

Set within the mysterious beauty of coastal Norfolk, this fast-paced British detective novel is a dark murder mystery with a little humour and a touch of romance, one that will keep you guessing until the very end when the final shocking twist is revealed.

One Lost Soul is the explosive debut in a new series of thrillers from Amazon number one bestselling crime writer, JM Dalgliesh, the author of the Dark Yorkshire books. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, JD Kirk, Angela Marsons, Joy Ellis and Damien Boyd.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Litter of Bones
(DCI Logan, book 1)
JD Kirk
thumb
Depth of Despair
(DI Mike Nash, book 1)
Bill Kitson
thumb
Dead Man's Prayer
(DI Frank Farrell, book 1)
Jackie Baldwin
thumb
As The Crow Flies
(DI Nick Dixon Crime, book 1)
Damien Boyd

Used availability for J M Dalgliesh's One Lost Soul

Paperback Editions

August 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: One Lost Soul (1) (Hidden Norfolk)
Author(s): J M Dalgliesh
ISBN: 1-80080-354-0 / 978-1-80080-354-1
Publisher: Hamilton Press Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: One Lost Soul (Hidden Norfolk)
Author(s): J M Dalgliesh
ISBN: 1-69624-531-1 / 978-1-69624-531-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

October 2019 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: One Lost Soul: A chilling British detective crime thriller (The Hidden Norfolk Murder Mystery Series Book 1)
Author(s): J M Dalgliesh
Publisher: Hamilton Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA