New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Pieces of Eight

Pieces of Eight

(2009)
(The second book in the John Silver series)
A novel by

 
 
Rip-roaring adventures for fans of 'Pirates of the Caribbean' and Patrick O' Brian, in these pirate prequels to 'Treasure Island'. Once comrades-in-arms, now sworn enemies: Joseph Flint and Long John Silver have a score to settle. Marooned on a remote Caribbean island with his loyal crew and a fortune in buried treasure, Silver awaits the return of the man who left him there. In order to defeat Silver and claim the island back as his, Flint will need to raise an army -- no easy feat for the man most wanted by the Royal Navy. But with disease running rampant on the Island and the net closing on Flint, time is running out for both men. But who will survive -- and who will get the gold?

Genre: Historical    

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
The Pirate Devlin
(Pirate Devlin, book 1)
Mark Keating
thumb
Hunt for White Gold
(Pirate Devlin, book 2)
Mark Keating
thumb
Blood Diamond
(Pirate Devlin, book 3)
Mark Keating

Used availability for John Drake's Pieces of Eight

Hardback Editions

September 2010 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Pieces Of Eight
Author(s): John Drake
ISBN: 0-7505-3283-1 / 978-0-7505-3283-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2009 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Pieces of Eight
Author(s): John Drake
ISBN: 0-00-726895-5 / 978-0-00-726895-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

May 2010 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Pieces of Eight (John Silver 2)
Author(s): John Drake
ISBN: 0-00-726896-3 / 978-0-00-726896-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2009 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Pieces of Eight
Author(s): John Drake
ISBN: 0-00-730597-4 / 978-0-00-730597-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2009 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Pieces of Eight
Author(s): John Drake
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA