New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Skull and Bones

Skull and Bones

(2010)
(The third book in the John Silver series)
A novel by

 
 
The third in the rip-roaring adventure series of 'Treasure Island' prequels for fans of 'Pirates of the Caribbean' and Flashman

When infamous 'gentleman of fortune' Captain Flint is captured by the Royal Navy and condemned to hang for mutiny and piracy, it seems that the secret location of his buried treasure will die with him. But Flint has an audacious plan to gain command of ship and crew before they reach London and escape the hangman's noose.

Meanwhile, aboard Flint's former vessel The Walrus, Long John Silver seeks one final prize before retiring from privateering. However his wife Selena has jumped ship to pursue a career on the London stage - only to fall into a trap - so Silver must give chase to save the woman he loves.

Once more Flint and Silver's paths are converging ... and it will bring them a vast fortune or certain death.

Genre: Historical    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Hunt for White Gold
(Pirate Devlin, book 2)
Mark Keating

Used availability for John Drake's Skull and Bones

Hardback Editions

April 2011 : UK Hardback

Title: Skull And Bones
Author(s): John Drake
ISBN: 0-7505-3460-5 / 978-0-7505-3460-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2010 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Skull and Bones (John Silver 3)
Author(s): John Drake
ISBN: 0-00-726897-1 / 978-0-00-726897-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

March 2011 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Skull and Bones (John Silver 3)
Author(s): John Drake
ISBN: 0-00-726899-8 / 978-0-00-726899-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2010 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Skull and Bones
Author(s): John Drake
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA