New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Hollanders House

Hollanders House

(1991)
A novel by

 
 
Wealthy, impetuous and the apple of her father's eye, Isabel Hollander lives a privileged life in the family home in Kent, England. But beyond the grounds of Hollander House, the atmosphere is very different: with Napoleon threatening to invade, there is a tense recklessness spreading through the smuggler country of the Romney Marshes.

Against this atmospheric backdrop, Isabel's life is transformed when her father invites her cousin to stay. Recently invalided out of the Navy, Tom is disciplined and reserved, his character completely at odds with Isabel's high-spirited nature. But in Tom, her father sees an ideal match for Isabel and for the continuation of the family estate.

In marriage Isabel is restrained, her ardour cooled as her happiness gives way to resignation. But then, as the Marshes become Britain's frontline and troops pour in, Isabel finds her passion ignited by a young army captain.

With its vivid cast of characters and atmospheric historical setting, Hollander House is a compelling story of one woman's struggle to understand the many faces of love.

The first book in Juliet Dymoke's acclaimed Hollander Trilogy.

For fans of Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer.

    

Used availability for Juliet Dymoke's Hollanders House

Hardback Editions

July 1991 : UK Hardback

Title: Hollanders House
Author(s): Juliet Dymoke
ISBN: 0-7499-0078-4 / 978-0-7499-0078-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Piatkus Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

November 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Hollanders House (Hollander Trilogy Book 1)
Author(s): Juliet Dymoke
Publisher: Three Castles Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA