New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Fleethaven Trilogy

The Fleethaven Trilogy

(A book in the Fleethaven series)
An omnibus of novels by

The Fleethaven Trilogy is a sweeping Lincolnshire family saga by Margaret Dickinson, spanning two world wars and three generations of women, brought together and driven apart on the land they love.

Plough the Furrow begins in 1910. Esther Everatt, shunned by her family and desperate for work and a place to say, finds her way to Sam Brumby's farm. Able to work alongside any man, she earns old Sam's grudging respect. Prepared to risk everything to secure her future, Esther marries a local farmhand. But as war arrives she comes to understand that only the truest of love can survive the passing of the seasons.

Sow the Seed follows the story of Kate, Esther's daughter. Kate is determined to marry her childhood sweetheart, Danny. But when she reaches eighteen Kate is told the bitter truth of her family's past and the reasons why marriage to Danny can never happen. Heart-broken Kate witnesses many things amidst the chaos and destruction of WWII, which finally lead her to experience a love that allows her to leave the past behind.

Reap the Harvest is set in the aftermath of the disastrous Lincolnshire floods of 1953. Kate's daughter Ella finds herself compelled to live at Brumby's Farm with her grandmother, Esther. This story of love, war, secrets and tragedy seems destined to repeat itself in heartache before coming full circle and bringing this glorious trilogy to a close.

Genre: Sagas    Get it on Google Play

Used availability for Margaret Dickinson's The Fleethaven Trilogy

Kindle Editions

December 2012 : UK Kindle edition

Title: The Fleethaven Trilogy
Author(s): Margaret Dickinson
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon UK