New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of A Soldier\'s Revenge

A Soldier's Revenge

(2016)
(The sixth book in the Will Cochrane series)
A novel by

 
Former intelligence agent Will Cochrane must evade US authorities hunting him down for a murder he didn't commit in this captivating sixth entry in the acclaimed action-thriller series.

Former operative Will Cochrane wakes up in New York's Waldorf Astoria and is horrified to see blood on his hands - something he remembers absolutely nothing about. When he then finds a woman murdered in his bathroom, he knows he's stepped into a wilderness of terror that is far more dangerous than anything he's ever faced.

With no memory of the night before or of the unfortunate woman, Will believes he is being framed and needs to outrun the police who will be looking for him very soon. Until this moment Will has been on the precipice of a new life, one outside the intelligence service and one that includes fatherhood. He's agreed to adopt the twin sons of his former colleague and Navy SEAL operative, Roger Koenig, and had been on his way to pick them up before he'd awakened to the carnage in New York.

Will knows his only chance to clear his name is to find the real killer while he's still free. But he also has to find the twins, suspecting that they're in danger as well. In Virginia he discovers one boy alive and his brother missing and most likely kidnapped. What he also finds is a secret recording of a voice that might be the killer's, the only clue to his identity his thick European accent. With local police, the FBI, and even his friends pursuing him, the clever and ruthless operative must track down his adversary, save the boys, and prove his innocence before it's too late.

A superb blend of action and thrills that will keep listeners on the edges of their seats, A Soldier's Revenge is perfect for fans of Brad Thor, Daniel Silva, and Lee Child.

Genre: Thriller    

"Great talent great imagination, and real been-there done-that authenticity....Highly recommended." - Lee Child


Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
House of Spies
(Gabriel Allon, book 17)
Daniel Silva
thumb
The Prisoner
(John Wells, book 11)
Alex Berenson
thumb
The Final Hour
(Victor the Assassin, book 7)
Tom Wood
thumb
Gunmetal Gray
(Gray Man, book 6)
Mark Greaney

Used availability for Matthew Dunn's A Soldier's Revenge

Hardback Editions

October 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: A Soldier's Revenge: A Will Cochrane Novel
Author(s): Matthew Dunn
ISBN: 0-06-242719-9 / 978-0-06-242719-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

June 2017 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: A Soldier's Revenge: A Will Cochrane Novel
Author(s): Matthew Dunn
ISBN: 0-06-242720-2 / 978-0-06-242720-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: A Soldier's Revenge: A Will Cochrane Novel
Author(s): Matthew Dunn
ISBN: 0-06-249589-5 / 978-0-06-249589-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperLuxe
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

October 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Soldier's Revenge: A Will Cochrane Novel
Author(s): Matthew Dunn
ISBN: 1-4417-1767-6 / 978-1-4417-1767-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Soldier's Revenge: A Will Cochrane Novel (Will Cochrane Series, Book 6)
Author(s): Matthew Dunn
ISBN: 1-4417-1759-5 / 978-1-4417-1759-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Soldier's Revenge: Library Edition (Will Cochrane)
Author(s): Matthew Dunn
ISBN: 1-4417-1764-1 / 978-1-4417-1764-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Soldier's Revenge: A Will Cochrane Novel
Author(s): Matthew Dunn
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


October 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Soldier's Revenge: A Will Cochrane Novel
Author(s): Matthew Dunn
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Soldier's Revenge: A Will Cochrane Novel
Author(s): Matthew Dunn
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Soldier's Revenge: A Will Cochrane Novel
Author(s): Matthew Dunn
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA