book cover of The Engine House
Added by 160 members
 

The Engine House

(2022)
(The first book in the DCI Evan Warlow series)
A novel by

 
 



You can bury the bodies, but you can’t hide the truth.

When a landslip on Pembrokeshire’s stunning coastal path reveals the harrowing remains of two bodies, ex-DCI Evan Warlow��s quiet-one man and his dog-retirement is shattered. As the original investigator for the two missing persons eight years before, Evan is recalled to help with what is now a murder inquiry.

But as the killer scrambles to cover up the truth, the body count rises.


Working with a new young team, Warlow peels away the layers to reveal the dark and rotten heart that beats beneath the chocolate box tranquillity of an area renowned for its quiet beauty.



But does he still have what it takes to root out the monstrous truth before all hell lets loose?


The Engine House is the gripping debut crime thriller set in the heart of wild Wales from author Rhys Dylan. A # 1 Amazon bestseller in three countries.

Perfect for fans of JD Kirk. JM Dalgliesh, David Gatward and Simon McCleave.

What people are saying about Rhys Dylan:

“⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Loved the characters, the setting and the story.” Amazon Review, THE ENGINE HOUSE

“⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ A very tightly written story, by someone who knows how to write a chilling tale.” Amazon Review, THE ENGINE HOUSE

"⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Great procedural, biting humour, odd characters. Dylan puts a lot of “best-selling” authors to shame.” BBub review, THE ENGINE HOUSE


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Rhys Dylan's The Engine House


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors