book cover of Ice Cold Malice
Added by 49 members

Ice Cold Malice

(The third book in the DCI Evan Warlow series)
A novel by


Revenge is a dish best served… ice cold.

While beach combing on MOD property, two young boys stumble across a reeking mound of tangled kelp. But it isn’t the seaweed that stinks. It’s the decomposing corpse beneath it.

Called in to investigate, DCI Evan Warlow’s team are faced with finding out how and why the body of a struck-off doctor ended up on a lonely beach within sight of Laugharne’s famous Boathouse.

But this is no innocent victim. This is a man with more enemies than friends. A fact that muddies the waters no end as Warlow unearths more and more of the dead man’s sordid history. Not to mention a long line of suspects.

With a killer in their midst hell bent on achieving a deadly goal and determined to let nothing and no one stand in their way, the team need to be on their guard.

Unless they want to end up as victims, too.

Ice Cold Malice is the third book in the DCI Evan Warlow series of Black Beacons thrillers by Rhys Dylan. Set in the heart of wild Wales, this dark murder mystery tinged with wry humour and populated by true to life characters, will keep you guessing. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, JD Kirk. JM Dalgliesh, TG Reid and Simon McCleave. Celtic noir with a spattering of dark humour.

What people are saying about Rhys Dylan:

“⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Loved the characters, the setting and the story.” Amazon Review, THE ENGINE HOUSE

“⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ A very tightly written story, by someone who knows how to write a chilling tale.” Amazon Review, THE ENGINE HOUSE

"⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Great procedural, biting humour, odd characters. Dylan puts a lot of “best-selling” authors to shame.” BBub review, THE ENGINE HOUSE

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Rhys Dylan's Ice Cold Malice

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors