New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Lost Stories Of Warwick Deeping - Volume I

The Lost Stories Of Warwick Deeping - Volume I

A collection of stories by

The Lost Stories collection - The first new books by Warwick Deeping in 58 years ! During the first half of the 20th century, Warwick Deeping published seventy-two books of novels and short stories, including the best-seller, Sorrell and Son. In addition to his many novels, he also wrote over two hundred short stories, novellas, and essays that were never published in book form and were presented only in popular fiction magazines of the era, such as The Strand, The Story-Teller, and Cassell's Magazine. As there are few surviving copies of these vintage publications, virtually all of these stories have been "lost" to contemporary readers of Warwick Deeping. The Lost Stories Of Warwick Deeping - Volume I, contains the first selection of these works. Volumes II, III, IV, and V are also available on Amazon and at a combined total of over 2800 pages, these volumes present 200 of these rarely seen works by Warwick Deeping. Literary research and editing for the collection by Frederick Studenberg and Dr. Debra Buchholz. At 582 pages, Volume I contains 42 short stories : A Lucky Accident, Failure, The House That Fought, Mr. Yens Debt, The Redemption of John Benham, The Tennis Court, Kitty Sees The World, The Jade Green Dress, Scarlet, Thomas, The Poacher, Mr. Veroness' Socks, The Transformation of Thomas Ritton, Miss Smith, The Mill Pool, The Bridge of Pain, Oriana of the Bungalow, Obsession, The Empty Car, An Ordeal Of Faith, A Matter Of Money, The Mark of The Branding Iron, Hunger and Two Golden Salvers, The Forbidden Woman, The Little Fop, The Blind Marriage, The Saving of a Husband, In the Days of Terror, The Real Article, Benjamin Comes Back, Veronique, A Rose of Picardy, That Letter !, Three Lives, The Conscientious Objector, The Two Bombs, What Every Soldier Knows, Funky Phil, The Living Death, Twice Broken, and No. 1063 Company. This volume also includes the brilliant novella, The Other Man's Burden.


Used availability for Warwick Deeping's The Lost Stories Of Warwick Deeping - Volume I

Paperback Editions

December 2013 : USA Paperback

Title: The Lost Stories Of Warwick Deeping - Volume I
Author(s): Warwick Deeping
ISBN: 0-615-64809-6 / 978-0-615-64809-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Expert Technology Studios, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA