book cover of Unnatural Causes
Added by 24 of our members
 

Unnatural Causes

(2017)
(The first book in the Dr. Katie LeClair mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
National bestselling author Dawn Eastman makes her series debut with a small-town doctor Katie LeClair, perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen and J. T. Ellison.

In nationally bestselling author Dawn Eastman's series debut, Dr. Katie LeClair examines small town secrets when her patient's sudden suicide rocks the quiet life of Baxter, MI.

Katie LeClair has finally settled down as the new doctor in Baxter, MI. After years of moving, schooling, and training, she wants nothing more than to find a place she can call home, and a small town outside of Ann Arbor seemed perfect.

Katie quickly gets to work in building a life for herself in Baxter, and beyond reviving her love life, she also finds a pair of business partners in a team of father and son family practitioners. But that idyllic dream is immediately shattered when one of her patients is found dead. That wouldn't be the worst thing, except the death is ruled a suicide, and as evidence has it, the suicide was a result of the medication Katie had prescribed. But she doesn't remember writing it.

When a closer investigation reveals it was murder, Katie is catapulted into an off-the-books investigation that leads her down a dark path of past secrets. But someone is willing to kill to keep part of the town's history in the shadows, and Katie must race to find out who before it's too late in nationally bestselling author Dawn Eastman's riveting series debut
Unnatural Causes.

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"A fascinating murder mystery… Unnatural Causes pulled me in and didn't let go." - Karen Harper

"In Unnatural Causes, Dawn Eastman kicks off her new small town mystery series with a stellar whodunit." - Melinda Leigh

"With an engaging protagonist and keen insights into the day-to-day operations of a small-town medical community, Eastman strikes all the right notes for a suspenseful series launch. Highly readable!" - Sophie Littlefield

"Eastman is fabulous!" - Jenn McKinlay


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Dawn Eastman's Unnatural Causes


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors