book cover of The Missing Years
Added by 3 of our members

The Missing Years

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
An eerie old Scottish manor in the middle of nowhere that's now hers.

Ailsa Calder has inherited half of a house. The other half belongs to a man who disappeared without a trace twenty-seven years ago. Her father.

Leaving London behind to settle her mother's estate, Ailsa returns to her childhood home nestled amongst the craggy peaks of the Scottish Highlands, accompanied by the half-sister she's never taken the time to get to know.

With the past threatening to swallow her whole, she can't escape the claustrophobic feeling that the house itself is watching her, or ignore how animals take care never to set foot within its garden.

When the first nighttime intruder shows up, Ailsa sees that the manor's careless rugged beauty could cost her everything...

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"A maelstrom of complicated friendships and shifting alliances. This addictive debut will keep you up late into the night!" - Karen Dionne

"A gripping mystery... tangled relationships, shifting perceptions, and the memories - and people - that haunt us. I was completely captivated from beginning to end." - Megan Miranda


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Big Sky
(Jackson Brodie, book 5)
Kate Atkinson

Used availability for Lexie Elliott's The Missing Years

Hardback Editions

April 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Missing Years
Author(s): Lexie Elliott
ISBN: 0-399-58695-4 / 978-0-399-58695-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

December 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Missing Years
Author(s): Lexie Elliott
ISBN: 1-78649-559-7 / 978-1-78649-559-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


April 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Missing Years
Author(s): Lexie Elliott
ISBN: 1-78649-557-0 / 978-1-78649-557-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


April 2019 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Missing Years
Author(s): Lexie Elliott
ISBN: 1-984804-64-2 / 978-1-984804-64-8
Publisher: Penguin Random House USA
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Missing Years
Author(s): Lexie Elliott
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


April 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Missing Years
Author(s): Lexie Elliott
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

June 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Missing Years: An eerie thriller, perfect for fans of Adrian McKinty's The Chain
Author(s): Lexie Elliott
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


April 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Missing Years
Author(s): Lexie Elliott
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA