New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>

The Dress Thief

(2014)
A novel by

 
Awards
Rita Awards Best First Book (nominee)

"A truly accomplished and delicious debut novel."
Laurie Graham


'Wonderful! I didn't want to put this book down' Amazon reviewer. Perfect for fans of The Villa in Italy, Island of Secrets and Amy Snow.

Alix Gower may be poor but she's also ambitious, and she'd do anything to secure her dream job in one of Paris' premier fashion houses. But Alix also has a secret: she supports her family by stealing from the very houses she so adores. Then Alix is unexpectedly given a break - a way to support her elderly grandmother and a future she can believe in . . . but it comes at a terrible price. Will Alix risk her reputation, her relationships and even her personal safety for a dream? And is the handsome English reporter she keeps bumping into really to be trusted? The Dress Thief is an award-winning, atmospheric novel about love, dreams and betrayal.

 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Perfume Collector
Kathleen Tessaro

Rare Objects
Kathleen Tessaro

The Forgotten Seamstress
Liz Trenow

The Italian Wife
Kate Furnivall
 
Used availability for Natalie Meg Evans's The Dress Thief


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

January 2014 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Dress Thief
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
ISBN: 1-84866-588-1 / 978-1-84866-588-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 2014 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Dress Thief
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
ISBN: 1-84866-711-6 / 978-1-84866-711-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   

Audio Editions

July 2014 : UK Audio CD
thumbTitle: The Dress Thief
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
ISBN: 1-4712-7084-X / 978-1-4712-7084-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   

June 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Dress Thief
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   

June 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Dress Thief
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

June 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Dress Thief: A gripping novel of fashion, secrets and intrigue in 1930's Paris
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

May 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Dress Thief: one secret could destroy everything she holds dear...
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for