book cover of Then He Was Gone
Added by 1 of our members

Then He Was Gone

(2017)
A novel by

 
 

Perfect for fans of Louise Jensen, Lisa Jewell, and Kat Diamond.


They only looked away for a moment…but that’s when the nightmare began.

Frantically searching the supermarket, best friends Becky and Jess know three year-old Noah can’t have wandered far. But when security cameras show a mysterious figure leading the boy away from the Calais shopping centre, the horrifying terror dawns.

The French authorities immediately launch their emergency response procedures, pasting images and descriptions of Noah on every television, radio and newspaper stand. They’ve never failed to locate a missing child within 48 hours. But as the hours become days, the chances of finding Noah alive diminish.

With neither speaking the language, Jess and Becky can only rely on each other to hunt for clues to the identity of who abducted Noah and why. But when they meet an old friend of Jess’ late husband, they learn there is far more at stake than just the safe return of Noah.

A breathless and emotional thriller, tapping into every parent’s worst nightmare, with a twist you WILL NOT see coming. Perfect for fans of The Missing and Broadchurch.

What readers are saying about Stephen Edger:

‘The twists and turns kept me wanting to read more and more it was one of the best I've ever read. I didn't want it to end and yet I couldn't stop turning pages.’ Paula Haynes, 5 stars

‘This was one of those "I'll just start it" books that 2 hours later you are "just finishing" because you couldn't put it down.’ S J Mackenzie, 5 stars

‘The story is every parent’s worst nightmare, I was hooked from beginning to end. You won't be disappointed. Brilliant.’ Audrey Gibson, 5 stars

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Stephen Edger's Then He Was Gone

Paperback Editions

July 2017 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Then He Was Gone: A gripping psychological thriller
Author(s): Stephen Edger
ISBN: 1-974046-81-8 / 978-1-974046-81-2
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

August 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Then He Was Gone: A gripping psychological thriller
Author(s): Stephen Edger
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU