book cover of Every Last Fear
Added by 95 of our members

Every Last Fear

(2021)
A novel by

 
 
'Prepare yourself for twist after exciting twist. A standout novel plotted with surgical precision' KARIN SLAUGHTER

Keep your family close, because your enemies are closer.



University student Matt Pine has just received devastating news. Nearly his entire family have been found dead while holidaying in Mexico. The local police claim it was an accident, but the FBI aren't convinced – and they won't tell Matt why.

The tragedy thrusts his family into the media spotlight again. Seven years ago, Matt's older brother, Danny, was sentenced to life in prison for murdering his teenage girlfriend. Danny has always sworn he was innocent, and last year, a true crime documentary that claimed he was wrongfully convicted went viral.

Now his family's murder is overlapping with Danny's case, Matt is determined to uncover the truth behind the crime that sent his brother to prison. Even if it means putting his own life in danger, and confronting his every last fear.

Read this gripping thriller, perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Lisa Jewell.

Praise for EVERY LAST FEAR:



'Explosive! A knife-edged thriller that explores the true meaning of family, including love, loyalty and lies' LISA GARDNER, #1 New York Times bestselling author

'Brilliant ... Hooks you from the very first page and keeps you guessing until the final explosive twist. Taut, smart, and compelling. A do not miss!' LIV CONSTANTINE, internationally bestselling author

'Jaw-dropping Every Last Fear [is] a powerful, standout thriller. Hands down the best thriller I've read this year' JENNIFER HILLIER, author of the award-winning Jar of Hearts

' Every Last Fear reads like a bullet and had me hooked from the first few brutal pages' BRIAN PANOWICH, author of the award-winning Bull Mountain

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"A hugely ambitious novel that satisfies on so many different levels. It's a riveting mystery, a propulsive thriller, and a moving portrait of a family torn apart, and brought together, by tragedy." - Lou Berney

"Brilliant. Finlay weaves a story as mesmerizing as it is heartbreaking. Hooks you from the very first page and keeps you guessing until the final explosive twist. Taut, smart, and compelling. A do not miss!" - Liv Constantine

"Explosive! A knife-edged thriller that explores the true meaning of family, including love, loyalty and lies." - Lisa Gardner

"Jaw-dropping. Every Last Fear is a powerful, standout thriller. Finlay is a masterful storyteller, seamlessly shifting perspectives and timelines to add layers of emotional depth and suspense to this fast-paced, expertly plotted, utterly engrossing novel. Hands down the best thriller I've read this year." - Jennifer Hillier

"Prepare yourself for twist after exciting twist. A standout novel plotted with surgical precision." - Karin Slaughter


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Alex Finlay's Every Last Fear

Hardback Editions

March 2021 : Hardback
thumb

Title: Every Last Fear
Author(s): Alex Finlay
ISBN: 1-80024-526-2 / 978-1-80024-526-6
Publisher: Head of Zeus GB
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


July 2021 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Every Last Fear
Author(s): Alex Finlay
ISBN: 1-4328-8740-8 / 978-1-4328-8740-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


March 2021 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Every Last Fear: A Novel
Author(s): Alex Finlay
ISBN: 1-250-26882-6 / 978-1-250-26882-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

September 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Every Last Fear
Author(s): Alex Finlay
ISBN: 1-80024-529-7 / 978-1-80024-529-7
Publisher: Head of Zeus GB
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


November 2021 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Every Last Fear: A Novel
Author(s): Alex Finlay
ISBN: 1-250-81712-9 / 978-1-250-81712-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2021 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Every Last Fear: A Novel
Author(s): Alex Finlay
ISBN: 1-250-79427-7 / 978-1-250-79427-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

September 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Every Last Fear
Author(s): Alex Finlay
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


September 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Every Last Fear
Author(s): Alex Finlay
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Every Last Fear
Author(s): Alex Finlay
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Every Last Fear: A Novel
Author(s): Alex Finlay
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

March 2021 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Every Last Fear: A Novel
Author(s): Alex Finlay
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


March 2021 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Every Last Fear: One of the most gripping and twisty new psychological thrillers of 2021 that you don't want to miss!
Author(s): Alex Finlay
Publisher: Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU