book cover of The Aphrodite Cargo

The Aphrodite Cargo

(1985)
A novel by

 
 

What price for the treasures of the Aphrodite Cargo?

Tom Clinker, a former wartime member of the Special Boat Squadron, is in intensive care after a savage beating. With the hospital being watched, the watcher's interest is transferred to Mike Clinker - who from his dying father's ravings has picked up fragments of a story about a cargo of Nazi loot, lost off the Greek island of Aphos forty years previously.

Knowledge of the Aphrodite cargo could leave Mike Clinker fabulously rich - or very dead...

A pulsating piece of classic action storytelling,
The Aphrodite Cargo is perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Clive Custler and Chris Kuzneski.



Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Bonny Boy
(Harry Gilmour, book 4)
David Black
thumb
The Distant Ocean
(Alexander Clay, book 5)
Philip K Allan
thumb
Chinese Whispers
(Earl's Other Son, book 3)
Andrew Wareham

Used availability for Alexander Fullerton's The Aphrodite Cargo

Hardback Editions

November 1985 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Aphrodite Cargo (Charnwood Library)
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 0-7089-8295-6 / 978-0-7089-8295-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Large Print Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 1985 : UK Hardback

Title: Aphrodite Cargo
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 0-7181-2507-X / 978-0-7181-2507-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Michael Joseph Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

December 1987 : UK Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Aphrodite Cargo: Unabridged
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 1-85496-099-7 / 978-1-85496-099-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

August 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Aphrodite Cargo
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
Publisher: Canelo Action
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU