book cover of Marathon
Added by 12 of our members

Marathon

(2017)
(The eighth book in the Jonathan Stride series)
A novel by

 
 

Find one man, save millions...

On a June morning, thousands of people crowd into Duluth for the city's biggest annual event: the Duluth Marathon. Then there is an explosion along the race course...

Within minutes, Jonathan Stride, Serena Dial, and Maggie Bei are at work with the FBI to find the culprits. As social media feeds a flood of rumour, one spectator remembers being jostled by a young man with a backpack not far from the bomb site. He spots a tourist's photo and is convinced he sees the man who bumped into him.

When he tweets the photo, Khan Rashid becomes the most wanted man in the city.

But are the answers behind the Duluth bombing more complex than anyone realizes? And can Stride, Serena, and Maggie find the truth before more innocent people are killed?

This powerful and gripping thriller from bestseller Brian Freeman doesn't let go, perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Michael Connelly and Mason Cross.

Praise for Marathon

'

Gripping

... a fast, compelling read

.' Publishers Weekly

'With strong characters and a propulsive plot, this thriller

races to a breathless finish' Star Tribune

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Brian Freeman is a first-rate storyteller." - Nelson DeMille


Used availability for Brian Freeman's Marathon

Hardback Editions

May 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Marathon (A Jonathan Stride Novel)
Author(s): Brian Freeman
ISBN: 1-68144-241-8 / 978-1-68144-241-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

April 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Marathon (A Jonathan Stride Novel)
Author(s): Brian Freeman
ISBN: 1-68144-240-X / 978-1-68144-240-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Marathon: A Jonathan Stride Novel (Jonathan Stride, Book 8)
Author(s): Brian Freeman
ISBN: 1-4417-4618-8 / 978-1-4417-4618-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Marathon: Library Edition (Jonathan Stride)
Author(s): Brian Freeman
ISBN: 1-4417-4617-X / 978-1-4417-4617-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA Audio CD

Title: Marathon: A Detective Stride Mystery
Author(s): Brian Freeman MD
ISBN: 1-4417-4621-8 / 978-1-4417-4621-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Marathon: A Jonathan Stride Novel (Jonathan Stride, Book 8)
Author(s): Brian Freeman MD
ISBN: 1-4708-2509-0 / 978-1-4708-2509-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Marathon: A Jonathan Stride Novel
Author(s): Brian Freeman
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   


May 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Marathon: A Jonathan Stride Novel
Author(s): Brian Freeman
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

October 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Marathon
Author(s): Brian Freeman
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


July 2017 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Marathon (Jonathan Stride Thrillers)
Author(s): Brian Freeman
Publisher: Canelo Action
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


May 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Marathon (A Jonathan Stride Novel Book 8)
Author(s): Brian Freeman
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA