book cover of Marathon
Added by 62 of our members
 

Marathon

(2017)
(The eighth book in the Jonathan Stride series)
A novel by

 
 

Find one man, save millions...

On a June morning, thousands of people crowd into Duluth for the city's biggest annual event: the Duluth Marathon. Then there is an explosion along the race course…

Within minutes, Jonathan Stride, Serena Dial, and Maggie Bei are at work with the FBI to find the culprits. As social media feeds a flood of rumour, one spectator remembers being jostled by a young man with a backpack not far from the bomb site. He spots a tourist's photo and is convinced he sees the man who bumped into him.

When he tweets the photo, Khan Rashid becomes the most wanted man in the city.

But are the answers behind the Duluth bombing more complex than anyone realizes? And can Stride, Serena, and Maggie find the truth before more innocent people are killed?

This powerful and gripping thriller from bestseller Brian Freeman doesn’t let go, perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Michael Connelly and Mason Cross.

Praise for Marathon

Gripping … a fast, compelling read.’ Publishers Weekly

‘With strong characters and a propulsive plot, this thriller races to a breathless finish’ Star Tribune



Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Brian Freeman is a first-rate storyteller." - Nelson DeMille


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Brian Freeman's Marathon


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors