New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Marathon

(2017)
(The eighth book in the Jonathan Stride series)
A novel by

 

"Brian Freeman is a first-rate storyteller."
Nelson DeMille


The extraordinary new Jonathan Stride thriller

On a June morning, thousands of people crowd into Duluth for the city's biggest annual event: the Duluth Marathon. Then there is an explosion along the race course...

Within minutes, Jonathan Stride, Serena Dial, and Maggie Bei are at work with the FBI to find the culprits. As social media feeds a flood of rumour, one spectator remembers being jostled by a young man with a backpack not far from the bomb site. He spots a tourist's photo and is convinced he sees the man who bumped into him.

When he tweets the photo, Khan Rashid becomes the most wanted man in the city.

But are the answers behind the Duluth bombing more complex than anyone realizes? And can Stride, Serena, and Maggie find the truth before more innocent people are killed?

This powerful and gripping thriller from bestseller Brian Freeman doesn't let go, perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Michael Connelly and Mason Cross.

Praise for Marathon

'Gripping... besides being a chilling reminder of what can happen in our divided society, the book is a fast, compelling read.' Publishers Weekly

'With strong characters and a propulsive plot, this thriller races to a breathless finish before truth becomes collateral damage.' Star Tribune

'Freeman builds on his torn-from-the-headlines story with a surprising resolution and a healing conclusion.' Booklist

'Once you start you will sprint through the pages... Marathon is a fascinating, captivating, and involving thriller/procedural.' Great Mysteries and Thrillers

'A suspense-filled page turner with complex characters, misdirection, misinformation, and a manhunt through the streets of Duluth' Duluth News-Tribune

'One of the top writers in the genre... Freeman's Marathon is a firecracker... delves into the topics that really matter - all within a story that never lets up.' Cemetery Dance

'A fast-paced and riveting drama that I could not put down... the best book in this grippingly thrilling series.' Dru's Book Musings

Genre: Mystery
 
Similar Books by other authors...


Since We Fell
Dennis Lehane

The Late Show
(Renee Ballard, book 1)

Michael Connelly

Deep Freeze
(Virgil Flowers, book 10)

John Sandford

Golden Prey
(Lucas Davenport, book 27)

John Sandford
 
Used availability for Brian Freeman's Marathon


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

May 2017 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Marathon (A Jonathan Stride Novel)
Author(s): Brian Freeman
ISBN: 1-68144-241-8 / 978-1-68144-241-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

May 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumbTitle: Marathon
Author(s): Brian Freeman
ISBN: 1-4708-2509-0 / 978-1-4708-2509-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon CA   

May 2017 : USA Audio CD
Title: Marathon (Detective Stride Mystery)
Author(s): Brian Freeman
ISBN: 1-4417-4621-8 / 978-1-4417-4621-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

May 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumbTitle: Marathon: A Jonathan Stride Novel (Jonathan Stride, Book 8)
Author(s): Brian Freeman
ISBN: 1-4417-4618-8 / 978-1-4417-4618-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

May 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumbTitle: Marathon: Library Edition (Jonathan Stride)
Author(s): Brian Freeman
ISBN: 1-4417-4617-X / 978-1-4417-4617-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

May 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: Marathon: A Jonathan Stride Novel
Author(s): Brian Freeman
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

July 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Marathon: The extraordinary new Jonathan Stride Thriller (Jonathan Stride Thrillers)
Author(s): Brian Freeman
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon UK   

May 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Marathon (A Jonathan Stride Novel)
Author(s): Brian Freeman
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for